Some question on noisy engine

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
PUTRA - Need Help

My fren just bought an auto putra 1.8 year 97. I drove the car and the engine feel very harsh. Do u think he should do valve cleaning and injector cleaning ? If yes whats the cost involved?

Later today he called me n told that the radiator is leaking so the leakage hit the engine and the gasket need to be replaced which the mec qouted him for RM 400 ? Isit possible for this to happen or the mec is cutting throat ? Ok lets assume he wants to replace the gasket, how much will it cost ?

Please reply with suggestions to restore the engine and give the car a new fresh feel. :_:

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
anyone can help give suggestion ?

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
anyone ?

e819

Dec 7, 2004
93 gasket bout 60 70 bucks.. labour 2 change gasket bout 150.. n if he gets a double layer radiator fr chop shop around 150..

but yeah.. over heating problem makes the gasket leak

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
thx e819... much appreciated... :)

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Freedom_Blue : what do they do on top overhaul ? Clean the valves and springs ?

Freedom_Blue

Jun 2, 2005
KUALA LUMPUR
Cleaning all carbon out,valve grinding, if request head skiming,change head gasket,oil seals and etc..Will also check on timing belt status,valve clearance,full tuning but all depends on the mech...

flushafteruse

Jun 2, 2004
fire down below
better i u change all part like timing belt n water pump...coz it will be 1 time job,u will know all the parts is new and u can start counting the mileage from there......juz my2cents

e819

Dec 7, 2004
agree wif flushafteruse... find a good and skillful mech.. coz valve clearance n valve grinding needs skill.. so wats the status now?? i mean ur engine..

on behalf of my brother. wich engine is suitable for Mazda RX7. the current rotary engine is a real headache for my brother, high maintanence n the parts is damn rare to get around JB even mechanic have prob in servicing. 20B engine is damn expensive liao.

so he decide to swap 2JZ or 1JZ into his ride. what u all think? does it ruin the handling of the car. what engine is suitable in your aspect???? he want a good power engine that he used in highway journey with his frends.

now his...