smelly exhause + bad fc..T.T

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
hmm i drive iswara 1.3 stock carb 1997 model

mod = ufo air filter, diy oct

problem is that when i start my engine.. everytime.. theres one kind of funny smells.. after i check. it come out from the exhause.. i check with the other iswara . but all no smells.. or very little.. mine like have this very strong smell i dunno what is it..

besides.. my fc is RM 50 for about 250km.. is it very very expensive?

so.. just wonder any of u have any idea whats wrong with the smell or fc?

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
its not really fuel smell.. hmm but it smell kinda sweet + carbon or something liek that

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
sweet? i doubt there is small rat masuk your exhaust piping through your muffler and u goreng and garing it well by pressing the GAS PEDAL.

nonameNo

Mar 23, 2006
check the whole exhaust system. might be your Catalytic Converter or the piping. maybe is leaking.

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
hahah just to let u all know... iswara malaysia spec.. no catalytic converter.. so.. my car is not green! heheh

think ill send to shop retune.. maybe a/f problem or.. maybe i haev been pushing the car too much.. hehehe

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
dude, check your gaskets, might have coolant leaking into your engine.
Later when we go yum char do check your exhaust for bbq rat, maybe can give the neighbourhood cat for supper

kangyoon20

Apr 1, 2005
www.geocities.com
unknown1x said:
hmm i drive iswara 1.3 stock carb 1997 model

mod = ufo air filter, diy oct

problem is that when i start my engine.. everytime.. theres one kind of funny smells.. after i check. it come out from the exhause.. i check with the other iswara . but all no smells.. or very little.. mine like have this very strong smell i dunno what is it..

besides.. my fc is RM 50 for about 250km.. is it very very expensive?

so.. just wonder any of u have any idea whats wrong with the smell or fc?
yo bro
looks like its very normal condition for iswara 1.3
mine also RM10 for around 50KM only
as far i know all <99 1.3 carb iswara hv about the same figure
now i still looking the way to restore its condition and better FC
but i think exhaust system will be the main factor....
look at the so called "4-2-1" and the whole piping...
i really wonder is it still a "exhaust system"?:Not_Impressed:

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
lol but last time... my car full tank can run 550.. max! till cannto move..
now aboit 450 then break down di.. hehehe

really wonder is it me ? or the car sometimes.. lol

but rm 10 for 50 km.. expensive leh

adyzul

Oct 6, 2005
Bro, I think your car running rich on fuel. Go check your AF ratio and retune.

Hope that helps.

Along with the D20 hatchback, BAIC also pulled the veil off the EV200, an electric vehicle (EV) version of the combustion engine D20. Unlike the D20, this EV200 comes in sedan form and its electric motor gives the car a driving range of up to 200km.

Similar to its D20 sibling, the EV200 is to be locally-assembled (CKD) either in Gurun or Pekan, and is the first right-hand drive unit for...