Simple Question: why choose TOYOTA instead of HONDA?

edgar_raphael

But.. but new parts from Japan are damn expensive with the given price... I think any parts, if get the one directly from Japan also expensive..

halfcut conditions, damn cheap...

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
edgar_raphael said:
Toyota parts.. AE one all can use.. such as the suspension and parts... even the more than 10 years AE.. the later AE111 also can use.. can exchange here and there..ask any mechanic and when they see Toyota also happy.. kekekeke
thats not very true... my mechanic (and i) curse my car everytime want to service, coz the oil filter so damn near to the extractors LOL. i have the burn on my forearm to prove it. BUT, at least its not as bad as replacing oil filter on 1.6l/1.8l Wiras. BLAARDY hate them!! (not mitsu/proton prejudice, just hate the work)

we cursed at it again while converting it to blacktop 4AG bcoz the wiring part was so difficult to understand. i of course only worked on all the physical parts of the engine (more dismantling than assembling) except putting it into the engine bay. so the wiring part i was only a 2nd hand witness to the carnage... luckily my mechanic pulled thru and gave me a problem free ride (in terms of electronics)

its not THAT easy. i know. phew~ :p
but it was worth it. lucky me.

2slow

May 2, 2005
toyota = easy to find parts cheap too and reliable
honda = RICE

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
eh i recently bought absorber for honda...
rear from chop shop is RM90 each with springs.
front from spare parts shop price tag is RM220.
but tauke gave my dad RM110 each. Tokico from japan lagi.
not local... so i still think buying new parts is more worth.

so guys remember keep nego until 50% down... hiak hiak hiak.
for parts... the chop shop overpriced sometimes too...
if not how can they drive good cars, live in big houses by
just selling junks.

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
There's a special feel when it comes tu tuning a Toyota, specially if it is a 4A-GE 20V. I once dreamed of owning a Honda too - an Integra DA6 - but then at that time it was waaaay too expensive.

I love the underdogs feeling when it comes to tuned Toyota, enuff said.

-e f i n i-

Dec 6, 2004
Kuching
Examples of rice in my terms are...
MIVEC sticker on the doors of an EG8.
TRD stickers on Kancil
Transformers or Ultraman Bodykit
10" exhaust tip and 5" exhaust piping for NA cars

bla bla

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
some other interesting stuff about rice:

- your car go 0.3 sec faster in quater mile due to weight saving when your muffler tip fall off halfway
- your car neon out-shine las vegas casino lighting effect
- you use 20" rims for the front and 13" rims for the rear for your FF car
- you install ICE, skirting, gt-wing, and all sort of gadgets but you yank out the rear seat for 'weight reducing'
- you bring a beer can when you go muffler shopping
- you can fist fcuk your muffler
- you spend 100k upgrading your car and you can't outrun a stock mustang

GT20v

i need a car that not too fast and not too slow...

i dun like things that many people want/like...ie Honda?

thats why i choose Toyota..beside amaze abit at 20v engine and of coz 4age engine......thats when im in form 5 hehehhehehe

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Acoustic: longest? check dis out

My dad had a KE10 stationwagon.. later he sold it for a Corona MarkII... and bought a KE20 for my sister.. and my Bro bought an corolla LE.. then my sis pass me d ke20 and bought an LE... which later she traded it in for an AE92, then AE101, .. then AE110.. and now a year 2000 RAV4...

My dad after d corona markII, he bought a KE70, then AE92, then AE110...and now a 97 RAV4...

I sold the KE20, got myself a Corona XL, then AE92, RAV4, and now Supra, KE70..and............. annddd....................

AN EG6!! mauhahahahahahahaha babiiiiiiiiii

eddie

the answer is simple.....honda faster mar.....

*cabut*......... :D

wei, when is the 2nd tsunami coming........i heard the rats are moving again due to the massive decibels of monster waking up.... :D

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
wah, alamak, kalah lah :(

so award goes to Brian @ Blackhowling

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
Acoustic: longest? check dis out

My dad had a KE10 stationwagon.. later he sold it for a Corona MarkII... and bought a KE20 for my sister.. and my Bro bought an corolla LE.. then my sis pass me d ke20 and bought an LE... which later she traded it in for an AE92, then AE101, .. then AE110.. and now a year 2000 RAV4...

My dad after d corona markII, he bought a KE70, then AE92, then AE110...and now a 97 RAV4...

I sold the KE20, got myself a Corona XL, then AE92, RAV4, and now Supra, KE70..and............. annddd....................

AN EG6!! mauhahahahahahahaha babiiiiiiiiii

hopespeed

Mar 13, 2005
Before i get a new car(2nd) i very like EG6.But base on $$$ very exp than Toyota.Not the car exp,the spare part, performance part , low car loan, high downpayment n half cut also too exp for me.That's y i choose Toyota than Honda.

At first i choose SE Limited but that time very hard to get n finally i got my Seg now.

Base on $$$ to get new car - half cut - performance part - +++ Toyota still is my first choice.Enjoy Toyota life.

SKY999

kch
1. Toyota parts easier to find n much more cheaper
2. Toyota much more tahan lasak
3. Toyota got more FR car compare to Honda tht only got s2000
4. the most important thg is , Toyota made 1st gen celica not Honda :D

faeizal

Apr 21, 2004
mutant honda

who saw NST's CBT yesterday....?

got some really souped-up hondas inside...

w o w . . .

fandango

Nov 21, 2003
For me, I got both Toyota and Honda - EE90 silvertop and EK3 Ferio stock

I like the rolla cos got sleeper look but enough oomph to surprise road bullies...I like the civic cos it's got really cool lean-burn + high cams technology and very good handling...so both have their strengths...

What I don't like about the rolla is the steering feel, a bit too light, and the front susp too soft, need stiffer springs

what I don't like about the civic is the jittery ride over bumpy roads, and CVT transmission slips at high rev...

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
TOYOTA OWNER, pls help. i m thinking to get a AE101 with blacktop or a PUTRA with GSR... which one should i pick??? help me!!!!!!!
I like PUTRA sporty look and the GSR inside. But i like AE101 acoustic shield and the low cost maintainace for the Blacktop.
In term of Power, GSR sure win, interm of Fuel consumption, Blacktop sure win. how should i pick... HELP ME.....
I m driving a 1.6 (M) WIRA now...

Hi guys. I am about to buy a Honda EG6 with a K20 from KL but I will be mostly in Johor area.

Can someone recommend a top notch workshop in Johor that will be suitable to maintain and modify this car further?

All replies appreciated. Thanks.