silvia being discontinued?

Sep 19, 2004
pj
http://www.200sxs13.nismo.org/a_story_about_silvia.html

Sadly, after 27 years in a long line of generation, the Silvia is finally giving way to tight emission regulations around the world. The year 2002 sees the final production of S15 along with the demise of the silvia. There's never going to be a S16 any more. What a pity !

here is the story of silvia n some pics n some technical info for u guy...

Sep 19, 2004
pj
yeah...lots of car discontinued after 02 or even earlier...mr2,supra,rx7,skyline,silvia...

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
the mr2 was replaced with the mr-s..
although it's quite different..
esp. the engine displacement..
toyota said they wanted to bring back the 'fun' into the car..

NOSkill

This is the era of K-cars.
70's is the only time when sport cars were hot.

links

May 26, 2004
I read from this month car magazine that nissan have plan to re-launch Silvia.

They have show a concept sports coupe in last yr detroit motor show and that will be the base to develop. The new silvia will be developed in US and with other nissan sports model like V36 gtr and new Z.....they say maybe end of this year can see the concept car which close to production silvia oledi

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
discontinue long time ago liao ...
cant pass emission test ...

but then i saw some mag that they're coming out with a new GTR ???

links

May 26, 2004
s15 said:
discontinue long time ago liao ...
cant pass emission test ...

but then i saw some mag that they're coming out with a new GTR ???
I read from the mag that nissan will launch silvia again..but the development will be in USA....

new silvia will come out with the new Skyline GTR codename V36 and Z also....but they said new silvia may use V6 NA engine.....no more turbo?....

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail
hopefully the will continue new silvia...n use a turbo engine...3.5V6 is drink too much petrol!

Guys, if I have budget around 2k, what kind of semibucket seat can I get ? FYI, Im driving a Satria GTi,so what do you guys think suitable seat around that price tag ?

Do you guys think its better to go for those replicas but brand new or original but secondhand ones ?

I was thinking of Recaro Evo 2 or 3,since original GTi Recaro Njoy is hard to find nowadays, u think suitable or not for GTi ? Does the rear seat able to fit Satria GTi ?

And of course it has to come with railing and...