SIFUs i NEED URGENT help!

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
This is urgent.. coz i got a good deal for a TD04HL...
thing is... it turned out to be a 13T only.
is it possible to change just the compressor turbine to a 16T?
13T, 16T, 18T <<<<<<<<< all these are turbine size right????

How would the compressor housing size be? Will it be the same between a
TD04HL-13T and a TD04HL-16T?

Please help me asap :(
i really dunno where else to ask.... URGENT URGENT! the bidding ends in 24 hours :(

Danny

don't buy things on urgency if not u sure regret. How cheap is cheap? Even though u might not get this, TD05H market price is only RM450-550. It starts spooling at 2000+ rpm & heats full boost at 3000rpm, not that much different compared to TD04.

as for compressor housing size you can contact speed spin for more info.

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
ccl..

the 13 or 16 is compressor size... ;)

dunno how cheap u gonna get da 13T...but is a lil more can get u a 16T or 18T....better lor...

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
10q 10q... yeah i shud not buy on impulse...

sdf,
how much wor 16T td04hl?? the 13T can get for usd$95 shipped to doorstep wor... but if u say the 13 and 16 is compressor housing then no point right? coz i'm running a td04h-13c... same housing...

haih... sdf u can find boh.. td04hl-16T... duwan new one lah... :(

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
noh number :(
and shy shy :rolleyes:

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
wat turbine is a standard GSR using ah?i know TD04,but not sure its H or L,not sure 13/16/18G also.can anyone pls tell me the difference between H and L and the different size of the compressor,cos i'm planning on updraging the turbo on my GSR,just wanna know wat i'm having in my car now
wat about the so called 'RS' spec GSR?which of the above mentioned one it is using?

The good boffins at Winding Road have come up with a metric called Speed per Dollar (SpD). Its aim is to put straight-line vehicle performance into an easy-to-understand financial perspective. In light of the monetary component, the best and worst SpD ratings among the sample cars tested aren't entirely surprising: Ariel Atom at the top, Bugatti Veyron at the bottom. Supercars -- and their super prices -- would...