Side Number Plate

S1997

Hello there! People with number plates rellocated to the side of the bumper from the center please share your experience during JPJ and Police road black.

Am planning to do that and was told that it is againts the law.

Please share your view guys!

Thanks!

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
erm.. mine i put on side...

when i send the car to puspakom got no prob...(using double tapes.. lol)

so far so good nvr kena tahan yet... but pass by jpj patrol car few times n they nvr stop me...

i dunno whether is legal or not.. that y i get nervous sumtimes too... but mine is using legal font n sizes..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i think still legal lar... jpj rules didnt say anything about where u mount ur licence plate also.... as long as the alphabets are within legal spec can lor...

since this thread regarding licence plate, does those flippable licence plate (like those JDM high powered cars where their licence plate flips up at high speed to allow more air into their IC), are they legal in here??...

when ur car moving at high speed, the plate flips up... when stop, the place automatically flips back down...

S1997

erm.. mine i put on side...

when i send the car to puspakom got no prob...(using double tapes.. lol)

so far so good nvr kena tahan yet... but pass by jpj patrol car few times n they nvr stop me...

i dunno whether is legal or not.. that y i get nervous sumtimes too... but mine is using legal font n sizes..

good info bro :)
road block no problem?

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
choi.!!! who wanna kena road block haha..:_:

so far so gd nvr pass by any road blocks yet:X-:

but pass by jpj n police patrol car many times.. no prob.. u know la sum police/jpj "tutup sebelah mata" n sum dont --> $$...

just drive close ehind lorries la when saw them.. haha.. cover cover.. lol

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
That means those ori cars with plate number at the side how??
Illegal lor...hohohoho...
Especially myvi SE and those EVO lor...
Stupid!!! no money catch this and that!sucking our money, thought we are very rich!

S1997

hide behind lorry, good technique bro...haha

dunno lar..only particularly proton they want to kacau...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
No need to flip here and there. When go outstation, just mount a fake number plate. buahaha
No plate better thn have a fake one lol...
coz can say drop whn driving ma...hahahahaha...
fake one serious case lol....

:itsme:Hello folks

Summer greetings from Mauritius and best wishes to you all

The owner of this BMW came to see me several times but I couldn't work on his car due to my job and time constraints, and given I had to travel to China for a training in education, the school holidays were cut short. This is the last detail I did in 2013 and will be reserving the first week to work on my own car before school starts. actually, i completed this ride at 6 pm on the 31st.

The work on this...