servicing ur car

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
<DIR>hi. i would like to ask how much is the workmanship cost to change engine oil, oil filter and gear oil.. ?

also, how much is it usually to change air cond gas including workmanship.. ? thx.. :)
</DIR>

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
dude,
The price varies from one workshop to another workshop but if looking it generally, I think changing oil, oil fiter and gear oil should be about RM20 or so. I think changing air cond gas would be around the same price but if you do all at one go, it could be cheaper. If your air cond is still cold, then there isn't a need to change the air cond gas.

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
hmms.. total for changing engine oil, oil filter and air cond gas is only rm20.. ? or izzit rm20 each.. ? hmms.. where's ur loc for air cond gas including installation for rm20.. ? my place in subang/sunway all rm50.. x_X

Elitehunter

Dec 6, 2006
there's a shop in ss14 only rm30 for aircond gas. i forgot the name la.. later i check back and tell u lor

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
there's a shop in ss14 only rm30 for aircond gas. i forgot the name la.. later i check back and tell u lor
rm30 for the ol' R12 or R134A gas bro?..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Recycle gas???...muahhahahahhahahha....
How come like that cheap...coz 1 tank of gas cause nearly 200bucks already nowdayz???
somemore the tanks is very small...smaller than our house gas tank...

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
<DIR>hi. i would like to ask how much is the workmanship cost to change engine oil, oil filter and gear oil.. ?

also, how much is it usually to change air cond gas including workmanship.. ? thx.. :)
</DIR>
oil + oil filter + gear oil will be at rm15 - 20 normaly depends on the workshop...also depends you using their oil or u brought ur own oil to there...

aircond gas refill izzit? i didnt see ppl change aircon gas before if there is no dismantle works done...

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
hmms.. if i bring my own oil is usually how much lehhs.. ? thx.. :)

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
Bro, labour charge (that means you provide the oil and oil filter), is usually <RM20 in PJ. Try not to use their oil, as most of 'fake'. You can try Enous in 1utama.

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
ohic.. means if i bring my own engine oil, oil filter and gear oil the total labour charge will be max rm30.. right.. ? do correct me if i'm wrong ya.. :)

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
a'ah but better u buy oil filter n engine oil there, maybe the wont charge for the labour or maybe a lil bit

Bought 3" super heavy duty industrial PU hose from Huakenny (Bought some times ago, but no time to do the CAI, until today). It's so durable and tough, and it cannot bend more than 80degree, so I have to come out with a DIY, thus this morning, did all the process below.

And the result was Superb Engine Response !

The Finished Product

Stuffs - 3" PVC Elbow, 3" PVC Pipe, Drill...