Sentra N16 Fuel Consumption. Is it bad?

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
can define thoroughly what do u mean by worse?

people cannot comment more if u dont give us much input.

what is the FC figure????

then only ppl can analyze...

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
last time my bone stock ga16de with automatic gbox gave me RM50 for 350km for city driving. i believe sentra is a heavy sedan slightly underpowered, coz it is built for comfort

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
I am drivin Sentra QG16 1.6 Auto FL2 2006.

Fuel Consumption ok if u dont care about the under power...

Maintain working from nilai to Glamarie everyday about 100km everyday. plus hiway and jammed can get somewhere around [email protected] = 450-480km..

Crussing from nilai to perlis with 40l can get 550km but than crussing speed never let the engine reach 3.5krpm la....

ok as comparison....

my 1.6 satria (auto) bone stock engine and others part manage to get 320km/27liter= +-11.8liter/km in town driving....

Anderson_god

Dec 13, 2006
N16 07'
stock engine QG16de auto full tank 40L running 350-380 max
turbocharged QG16de auto full tank 40L runing 400-480 normal daily driving(no heavy foot)
350+/- boosting around(flat throttle)

100% city drive.

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
N16 07'
stock engine QG16de auto full tank 40L running 350-380 max
turbocharged QG16de auto full tank 40L runing 400-480 normal daily driving(no heavy foot)
350+/- boosting around(flat throttle)

100% city drive.
wow thans 4 sharing. anyway, how much whp u got there ?

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
aiks? what happen bro? i don't think anyone mock u. people are just trying to help, with u helping us with much info or details. then we might help.

and mind your language.

my previous QG full tank on highway cruise adhering the speed limit can go up to 550km.

Mishima

Dec 27, 2008
Worst here mean very high fuel consumption. Get it? If you tak sekolah then try not to caci people in this forum. It suppose to be a forum not tempat tunjuk pandai! Fuck heads!

Er, I don't think anyone is mocking you, and btw, its the people here that is too educated to understand the usage of your English grammar. You should put 'BAD' instead of putting 'WORSE' to avoid confusion.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
3180:our member here are trying to help you but your topic and 1st post are confusing.anyway,topic was just amended.

mind your language and this is an english forum.thanks.

Anderson_god

Dec 13, 2006
Worst here mean very high fuel consumption. Get it? If you tak sekolah then try not to caci people in this forum. It suppose to be a forum not tempat tunjuk pandai! Fuck heads!

---------- Post added at 10:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

Is N16 full tank only 40L? I thought is 50L as what the Tan Chong guy said. Its smaller than proton iswara.
bro who r u referring to?
title is "Sentra N16 Fuel Consumption. Is it bad?"
i'm just sharing.
u dun like just close the topic

Aug 10, 2006
Dear 5115, sorry...

---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 PM ----------

Dear Anderson, sorry for the misunderstanding. But i didn't mean you. But i am interested to know is there any effect after you add in the turbo to the QG engine?

has anyone changed it before or know of anyone changing them?

the stock setup is very soft, lotsa body roll and is not absorbing the uneveness of the road properly. i can feel minor humps n bumps. any suggestions or recommendations?