Seeking advise from Toyota Sifus around! AE101 & AE111

normality78

yeah, the year 2000 seg rear was really soft. So far, i still dunno wat to do about it. But i felt my AE111 suspension is really world class. whahahah

ckchew666

Aug 28, 2005
KL, M'sia
Thx for all the info from the sifus...so based on the info given, there is no big issue with the seg SE111 suspension, just that a bit softer only.

BTW, can anyone highlight what are the common problem with AE111? or could it be none....?

Attached is the two pic of AE111. One with crystal lamp and another without crystal lamp, am I right? The crystal lamp one, the grill looks different and nice :)

dreamy

Dec 25, 2004
ofcoz da crystal is nicer...hehe da price also higher la :biggrin:
hmm wat r da common problem??
if for stock....ther is no problem at all
own da car for 6 years drive 2year adi nothin at all
tat's for my car la..other's duno

normality78

yup. im also having the crystal light 1. nice car to drive but abit lack of power. and abit thirsty on auto. heheheheh. still looking for bodykit though

ckchew666

Aug 28, 2005
KL, M'sia
CorollaGT: Nice link, thanks a lot. So, looks like my budget of RM52K is not enough for the crystal light - year 99'?

normality78: Nowadays driving in KL with all the jam, AUto car would be the best choice? How much you paying per km? I'm on my old satria (1.3) and it drink petrol like a 3000cc Jeep! It's RM0.18/km! :)

shinchan

Mar 7, 2004
if cant get the new facelift version,
get the non facelift version and convert it to new facelift :P

btw.. the JDM car looks great... so fierce.. hehehe..
wonder that bumper can be found in chopshop anot..

Hailcaesar

May 16, 2005
Pg
Did u know tat ae111 wtihout crystal light can make drift after u change very budget suspension n sport rim 185/r14 tat no name!!! Ahahaha.....if u wan to know who r the wan do it, u all have 2 go gurney check this out. Ask ppl who alwayse go to gurney at sat midnight!!! But nowadays tat guy havent drift there already.....hahahahaha

normality78

ckchew666 said:
normality78: Nowadays driving in KL with all the jam, AUto car would be the best choice? How much you paying per km? I'm on my old satria (1.3) and it drink petrol like a 3000cc Jeep! It's RM0.18/km! :)
hm.... i didnt really take note in my FC yet but thn its definietly better thn my previous perdana one.

Hailcaesar

May 16, 2005
Pg
I have a question, could front whell drive n auto gear box can play drift or have 2 see the driver 1st?

yolk

ae111 local crystal light version 4afe for the year 99 is slightly more than your budget maybe 3-4k .. but it's definately worth it !!!!!!!!

ckchew666

Aug 28, 2005
KL, M'sia
Ok, now I know that the non crytsal light version can modify the crystal light. Besides differenciate the manufacturer year, non crytsal = 97 - 98 and crystal light = 99 - 2000, what are the easy to identify/differentiate spec/stuffs? I guess the antenna at the back is just for crystal light version right? I'm affraid I bought the non crystal light version with crystal light price, then I bang my balls liao :) :rock:

yolk

just see the registration card enuf lorrrrrrrr .. will always state year manufacture and registered one maaaaa .. unless the fella go bikin his own registration car lorrrrrr .. hahahahah

BlurBlur

Aug 4, 2005
ckchew666 said:
Ok, now I know that the non crytsal light version can modify the crystal light. Besides differenciate the manufacturer year, non crytsal = 97 - 98 and crystal light = 99 - 2000, what are the easy to identify/differentiate spec/stuffs? I guess the antenna at the back is just for crystal light version right? I'm affraid I bought the non crystal light version with crystal light price, then I bang my balls liao :) :rock:
If you mess up the two then you are totally screw up dude. See attachment to diffrentiate. the 1st one on the left is 96-97' AE111. Wherelse on the right is 98-00' AE111. Notice the rear lamp and boot's shape is totally different. And so far i haven see any ppl mod the rear lamp for the 96-97' AE111. Good luck in your purchase... :wink:

ckchew666

Aug 28, 2005
KL, M'sia
BlurBlur said:
If you mess up the two then you are totally screw up dude. See attachment to diffrentiate. the 1st one on the left is 96-97' AE111. Wherelse on the right is 98-00' AE111. Notice the rear lamp and boot's shape is totally different. And so far i haven see any ppl mod the rear lamp for the 96-97' AE111. Good luck in your purchase... :wink:

Alright, got it.... :tee: Thanks man....The crytsal light with body kit looks cool...

normality78

the interior is also totally diff

ckchew666

Aug 28, 2005
KL, M'sia

normality78

i would suggest u test drive the 4wd AE111. i bet it will be abit underpower. moreover the car is manufactured in 99, so its a 99 car but not 2000. not sure how much u can loan frm finance. make sure it does have AP as well. Another thing is the 4wd system. any parts goes wrong, it can be very diff to get replacement.

as for sentra, its a underpower car. go do a test drive and u will know. get a 1.8l version though. IMHO, the sentra looks better interior and exterior

ckchew666

Aug 28, 2005
KL, M'sia
normality78 said:
i would suggest u test drive the 4wd AE111. i bet it will be abit underpower. moreover the car is manufactured in 99, so its a 99 car but not 2000. not sure how much u can loan frm finance. make sure it does have AP as well. Another thing is the 4wd system. any parts goes wrong, it can be very diff to get replacement.

as for sentra, its a underpower car. go do a test drive and u will know. get a 1.8l version though. IMHO, the sentra looks better interior and exterior

Thx for ur inputs. Does that means a 2001 1.6 (A) Sentra is less powerful than a 1999 1.6(A) SEG? Might due to heavy body strucutre?
So, based on ur feedback, the 50K++ SEG @ 1999/2000 is the safer/better bet than a 2001 sentra @ 60K++?

Yeah, for me the sentra looks better (exterior), not too sure about the interior tho` :)

As you know black cars are a lot more prone to visible dirts and water stains, is there any special of specific brand of car polish/car wax that we can use to further enhance the shine and to repel dirts for black?

Its for my sis car and i'm actually recommending her to use Featherlite which i am using but her car is so prone to watermarks. Maybe there's something i can recommend. Anyone?