Satria Se 4G15 top speed...

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
cheehong said:
me and a friend had a tried today..
we drive side by side in the highway..my friend driving wise 1.5..
then we found that our meter were not showing the same reading...
my meter show only 160km/h but his meter already showing 180km/h..
so which one is more accurate?
What was the RPM reading?

If you know the accurate RPM, fith gear ratio, final drive ratio, tire size, the more accurate speed can be calculated.

Another way is to follow the milestone sign at the road side. Record the time required to travel 1 km at constant speed. Do some calculation.

When my car was doing 185km/h.. the RPM was only around 5400 +/- 50.

The calculated speed was about +/- 175 km/h. It shows an almost +6%-error. So.. dun be happy when you see the speedo doing something similar or higher speed as the manufacturer claimed.

micwin1437

Mar 17, 2004
drexchan said:
Bro.. MAF = mass-air flow lar... :D

So.. no MAF how to use "air flow sensor"?!!??!

Siemens-VDO 4G13/15 use MAP, manifold absolute pressure sensor.
OIC, thanks for the info, like that waja also use MAP right? so WIRA SE for sure can install S-AFC but must be mildly tune then worth to install, if onli original not point ya? too little improvement.......:)

Rays39

May 31, 2004
My 2002 yr satria 1.5 AUTO limited edition, 3 speeds auto transaxle, Siemen ECU, stock 13 inch JRD rims, totally no modify inside engine compartment ( cause i hate to modify). I've been tried to achieve to reached 170 km/h + or - (3 yrs++ ago), But at last monday(7/11/05), i went to melaka for my technical test with 160km/h speed travel was no problem, easy to reach, but engine rev toooo loud then decelerate till 120km/h.:tongue: :tongue:

Regarding the FC, i pump RM 20.00(12.34 litres,shell regular) can able to reach 187kms + or -, i often drive at city 70%, highway 30%. i'm quite satisfy my present FC. How about u guys???:rolleyes:

liki

Jan 23, 2006
last time my 1.3 satria also can go to 190km/h. 99' model.

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
em....got a fren of mine....his WISE yr 2006...just came out not long ago...the latest batch of WISE...he got it new...!! what he modded is just sparkplug cable and ngk iridium 4 pcs + f/regulator + standard routing exhaust system with a 2" centre bullet....can achieved 192KM/h ...in the reading of his rsm ....

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
wira se 1.5 auto got 4 gear?
so good..

my wira 1.5auto(3gear) last time almost hit 160km/h but then front is corner oledi so nid reduce speed, after that no test oledi...

whvXX

Apr 8, 2006
mine satria 1.3 gli - top speed already reach is 174 kmh...

Who said Wira SE 1.5 Auto has 4 gears? Mine is the first batch of Auto for the Wira SE and it's a stupid 3-speed gear box la.

All 1.5 gb is 3-speed. Only 1.6 and above uses 4-speed.

bro's plz help. is there such engine as GDI in 2 lit. displacement??

i wanted to fit in perdana sei engine into satria 95 model, but a mech told me that there's even better engine block of GDI type which look exactly like 1.6 or 1.8 block wher it also bears the engine code at the area next to gearbox code, when gearbox is assembled to the block. where else in Sei block, the engine code is behind the exhaust manifold. just wanted confirmation from anybody who bumped into this engine and if...