Satria GTi Owner Headcount

tombstone

Mar 1, 2005
how high ur fc depends on how heavy ur right foot is.

so stop complaining about the fc and do something about the leg!

:D

kayFX

Aug 21, 2006
Y a k u Z a said:
Woah Peras,your city has got an interesting name! Haha.,expenditious a GTi owner's pocket is always koyak ler due to the freaking high FC :(
GTi high FC? me personal opinion not think so.. last time when i still have my satria 1.3 efi that is when my pocket koyak.. driving like 50 km hav to isi rm 20 wtf?:shocked: stock engine summore, with regular servicing of course.. then ive decided to buy a GTi instead the money i've spend.. monthly installment oso high.. better i pay for something bigger.. i hav experiment with my GTi, rm 5 can go from ampang to shah alam.. go back another rm 5.. just my experience la..

CaptainEVO

Sep 4, 2006
www.cardomain.com
gti-r said:
yo capt evo.. u going or not for the 8th track day?
40's series 17' are very hard to find. if am not mistaken toyo has that size.
in fact toyo has many unusual sizes. my fren managed to get 205/50/15.
the common size for 15' are 195/50/15 or 195/55/15..
I'm going for the track day but only as an audience. My car needs new tires right now :cry_smile:

KryPToN

Jun 22, 2005
waaa... chairman cakap saja change front number plate. change number plate u disappear berminggu ka?!

straight away change evo front bumper la! ngam with ur evo3 engine that u just transplanted while u dissappear from forum wat. ur superfastspeeddemon360 car... but dun drive until patah kaki and kepala meletup k?

as for me... experiment with my engine. best i got 450km with 40l. this style of driving... even nenek also hon at me.

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
kayFX said:
GTi high FC? me personal opinion not think so.. last time when i still have my satria 1.3 efi that is when my pocket koyak.. driving like 50 km hav to isi rm 20 wtf?:shocked: stock engine summore, with regular servicing of course.. then ive decided to buy a GTi instead the money i've spend.. monthly installment oso high.. better i pay for something bigger.. i hav experiment with my GTi, rm 5 can go from ampang to shah alam.. go back another rm 5.. just my experience la..
Oh,lucky you! Mine can only go for 270km tops for 65 bucks :( And my college is in KL :(

Gti

Sep 5, 2004
Y a k u Z a said:
Oh,lucky you! Mine can only go for 270km tops for 65 bucks :( And my college is in KL :(
Then you must be having godzilla's right foot la...
mine 50 bucks can get 250 at least...
and i am using 17"....

must budget ur right foot properly....heheh

expenditious

Dec 31, 2004
UNDER THE SUN..
wah....n i thought i was having a bad fc...thats really costing you alot huh...that day i went to the tracks also i can get 340km....full throttle all the way..

gtishadowfax

Nov 24, 2005
waaahhhhhhaaaaalllloooooooo!!!!!!!

long time tarak masuk sini...how are u guys...?seen some new friends here...welkam all...

ooo chairman....transplanted oredi aa??? heheheh...

bro tombstone...ur "project" siap oredi?few things wanna ask u la bro...might call u up later...about this 'project' of yours la...heheh...

lotsa questions asked regards to the not-so-new satria neo and many are impressed with the good handling - "tuned by lotus.."

to me, personally, i can only appreciate satria neo by looking at it, enjoy the external beauty and good built quality BUT.....it dissapeared the moment i drove it. why? no 1: the sluggish campro, which power delivery starts from 4000-5000 (midrange)rpm. no 2:when u dont have a capable engine, u dont have enuff power to 'trash' the car, the chassis or whatsoever handling wise to the max...

haiyah...some people...in fact a lot of people are comparing it to satria GTi and said that it is as good as its previous brother, but ,man, i tell u, its nowhere near satria GTiku sayang...!!!

maybe, externally, the modern looks will get some votes, maybe from minah kilang that doesnt know anything about cars(no offense)..but from ALL other aspects - space, power, handling and most of all the feeling you have when u know you're driving a good car...is irreplaceable...

and one thing about this "handling by lotus" thing...there's one HUGE different between satria GTi and those new models that claimed to have the advantage of this handling specialist, that is, Satria GTi especially the first batch, was actually the true Lotus tuned, as it was the first one produced at the beginning of proton's collaboration with Lotus.Then, when proton bought over Lotus, of course they sent a few guys over and lotus started to train them as well. So, the products after that, which are claimed tuned by Lotus, are actually tuned by our guys, which are trained by lotus....thats the story la....and not to say that i underestimate the capability of our local guys, but surely there's a different between the work done by the 'guru' and 'anak murid',

fuhh...dah banyak aku cakapla...just my 2 sen...just to let it out...thanks for reading..

tombstone

Mar 1, 2005
my project ar? still belum siap la.... another 2 weeks shud kao tim...

juz got my m3 side mirrors....very excited :D

btw chairman and the old skool members of this thread...i have sold my beloved 4 1/2 year baby...the new owner will be collecting it soon after the cheque is cleared....

so guys..next time i will join u guys TT in my yellow fever satria...can or not ? :D

PS : MANOFWAR's baby SPOTTED IN YEN FATT CAR SPRAY DUNNO DOING WHAT IN KPG SUBANG MELAYU!!

hahahaha

lampakia

Oct 5, 2004
to all gti owners...can u guys pls tell me wat r the FC like for MMC ecu? full tank and how much can u get? pls let me know thanks

hi,

Anyone know which type brand of spark plug cable is best for 4G93 GSR turbo.

Someone have using NGK spark plug cable ( blue colur )? how about performance and price ?

Thk