Satria GTi Owner Headcount

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
i see, looks like we stay quite near then. We really should find one of this days. You give me a call lo when you wanna TT. 012-3341878 (Kelvin)

I usually ok for most days. Weekend usually free. Anyone else stay around the area that want to TT? If not around the area, we can compromise on a location. The more merrier of course.

How about suzuki swift sport? Is it worth a buy? How good is the handling etc if compared to SGTI? Seems they like having alot of Promotion now, for payments as low as RM 5## per month. Does seem pretty impossible to do with a suzuki swift sports, no matter how i calculate its also around RM7## per month.

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
how bout tonite TT?i'm free tonite,if u're ok wit it...
suzuki swift sport,1 of my dream car too,for me i think the handling is acceptable coz i've tested it b4 both A/T & M/T...performance is not bad too,it has 125hp on engine.i did tot of changing my GTi to swift sport..hehe..:biggrin:

bro Buss79,tis r the pic of my fren airtrek...

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
I'm full this week till saturday. Only Sunday available this week. Hehe...

Gti to swift eh... Hehe... Quite ok ma.. Since now also got promotion by Suzuki and Maybank, till end of February 2009 i believe. I also thinking of upgrade, I would like the civic 2.0 though, but too steep for me. So i'm putting my range lower.

I just saw the launch of Honda City on Honda official website. It looks quite sporty and the accessories seem quite good. Even including the paddle shift. It definitely entice me to go for a test drive on the car. I like the steering too, its the same one in The civic.

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
haha..ok,then maybe next week only we TT lah...
come lah,we change to swift together then we can hv swift club loh...haha...:rofl:

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
Swift is nice. But the only thing i'm wondering is how are the after sales service like. Because i dont see any authorized Suzuki Service Centers around. I also heard to maintain this car not cheap as well. Also one thing that i ponder is the resale value of this car. It seems the new batch of Suzuki car's are locally assembled? thats why the reduction in pricing?

Anyway take a look at the new honda city, it has a sporty outlook, with pedal shifting (just like F1). Do you know how much km/litre can swift sport get? One way or the other i feel like swift might be too small of a car for me. I'm 184cm tall. :P

How come this few days so little people posting one? only me and you(Howard?!) continuously.

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
Swift is nice. But the only thing i'm wondering is how are the after sales service like. Because i dont see any authorized Suzuki Service Centers around. I also heard to maintain this car not cheap as well. Also one thing that i ponder is the resale value of this car. It seems the new batch of Suzuki car's are locally assembled? thats why the reduction in pricing?

Anyway take a look at the new honda city, it has a sporty outlook, with pedal shifting (just like F1). Do you know how much km/litre can swift sport get? One way or the other i feel like swift might be too small of a car for me. I'm 184cm tall. :P

How come this few days so little people posting one? only me and you(Howard?!) continuously.
erm...i know there is one suzuki service center at jln kuching lah,elsewhere i'm not sure liao,but they say can also service it at any chevrolet workshop as well,coz under one roof one...resales value wise i think not too bad lah,coz i see year '05 stil selling above 50k.
honda city seems sporty but handling is juz average coz it's meant for family usage.
wow...ur height is 184cm ah...very tall lah,i dun think swift will suite u bro,it'll be like elephant riding bicycle...haha :biggrin:
so few ppl coz evyone selling Gti liao...:bawling:

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
haha, yea thats what i think too.

SGTI looks ok for me. Maybe because body also consider wide. My last 2 cars all hatchbacks. Hehe.. I prefer two door cars. But 2 doors car in Malaysia also not much choice. Alot of people selling their SGTI meh? I saw a few posted on The "Car for sale", but not many mar? I've been liking this car since it launched, so i bought it right after is started working. How long you drove yours Howard?! Your's stock? or upgraded? But one thing i prefer SGTI over most cars (in the 30k - 50k price range) is that its more unique on the road. What i mean by unique is less units can be seen around. Hehe.

I'll wait for the test drive review on Honda City. Hehe... I suppose if want to improve handling, can custom tuned ma. Just like Lotus Tune SGTI. Whats your dream car ah? Feasible dream car of course? Hehe.. Don't say Lambo, Ferrari all that lo... Hehe..

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
i agree wit u,i also prefer 2 doors car,and the choices are very limited unless u hv big bucks lah...:rofl:
i bought mine only last year coz no money mah,hv to save for few years only then can afford lah..:biggrin: my car is very stock lah,no money to mod it:bawling:
my dream car ah...i like alot lah...but if u mean 1 that i can afford in near future,it would be honda S2000,really nice car...:driver:

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
Haha... but usually stock cars also command more money. So no need to MOD lo, its fast enough on stock. :P FC will be an issue if you mod it.

S2000, eh, not for me. Hehe.. i test drive it last time, but can't fit... Hehe.. Too tight on me, its more of a roadster than a hatchback. I can't fit in roadsters. I tried 350z also :P SO its proven.

As for me, my dream car would be BMW 3 series. But i won't mind the new Honda Civic either. It'll satisfy me enough. If the Civic Hatchback really come to Malaysia, i'd be happy to get one... :P

In 3 days time will be Christmas, and a long holiday. You going anywhere over the break? If not, maybe we can arrange a TT session.

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
civic,i like the car but sometimes i see some asshole mod it like ah beng's car really make me think twice bout buying it,and some also quite lansi,really beh tahan lah...
x'mas am not doing anything so think it's no problem for me to tt,but not on x'mas eve coz got dinner wit leng lui :tongue:

BuSS79

Oct 24, 2006
Alllo...sorry lama tak masuk...howard, nice car, tahun bape ek? wanna TT ke this krismas...i dun balik kampung ada KL..damansara area...

Bump: Alllo...sorry lama tak masuk...howard, nice car, tahun bape ek? wanna TT ke this krismas...i dun balik kampung ada KL..damansara area...

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
bro BuSS79,really long time no see u liao,i tot another Gtians MIA liao...the thread is getting cooler and cooler...cooler...:hmmmm:
the airtrek is year 2003...if u interested,can come view the car,sure u kena poison instantly...:biggrin:

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
haha... so now TT sessions got 3 GTIan's. Ok also. Hehe... Where should we put it at? BuSS79 where you stay at? Then we can come up with a location midway.

Aiyo, howard?! so nice ah christmas eve go dinner with lenglui, how lenglui first... :P lolz... Supermodel ah? Got so many lenglui ah, intro one to me... Lolz... :P Then we can double date with 2 Gti's...

Talking about TT session, drop me an sms Howard?! and BuSS79. So we can arrange. 012-3341878. Thanks. Anyway Merry X-Mas Guys...

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
bro kelvchin,u're welcome to join me wit the leng lui for dinner,i can intro u to them no problem wan,we're all same gang mah...:biggrin:
i hv save ur number liao,will sms u my number later...hope to meet u guys for tt soon...

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
Same gang meaning? same group of friends? or gtian's also? Haha.. its ok man christmas eve i wasn't free either.. my place had a christmas party. So i was busy becoming the man of the house... lols.. Maybe some other place when have chance then only intro.

How was your dinner out with lenglui? Anyway fri and saturday anyone free for TT? I'm ok so drop me an sms or call. I'm free as mad... long holidays for me.

Have a merry merry christmas... :P

BuSS79

Oct 24, 2006
waaa...takut la kena poison...kekekek....many things i hav to considered becouse of the economy nowadays...romour says next year economy will be down again..takutt loo..kena backup money banyak2..kekek...anything i will updates u howard...keke...No MIA for me..always here...just buzz me anything...:driver:

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Hello guys, I am currently selling my ride as I will be furthering my studies overseas

Do check out my thread @ http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/259734-year-2002-p-satria-gti-for-sale.html if you know of any parties who will be interested.

Thank you.

Bump: Hello guys, I am currently selling my ride as I will be furthering my studies overseas

Do check out my thread @ http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/259734-year-2002-p-satria-gti-for-sale.html if you know of any parties who will be interested.

Thank you.

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
aiks....another gtians selling his car...
no wonder this thread is so quiet.... :(

kelvchin

Jul 21, 2008
yeap, another one going.... nvm lo, if he sell, then sure got someone buy ma, when that happens we still have a Gtian on the road...

Don't be so sad Howard! Anyway what you guys doing over New Year's Eve?

Cloudz

Jan 6, 2006
Need support n leads in getting a 4A93 Valve Cover. My Sgti Engine valve cover crack liaw and urgently needed one.

Anyone of you can direct me? Thank you in advanced. Tried Chop Shop but no avail. they wan to sell whole engine.

Bump: Need support n leads in getting a 4A93 Valve Cover. My Sgti Engine valve cover crack liaw and urgently needed one.

Anyone of you can direct me? Thank you in advanced. Tried Chop Shop but no avail. they wan to sell whole engine.

to all the sifu's out there, need help here...

got wira a/b 1.3 year 1998 (mitsu ecu ;)

planning to get better air filter, budget not more than rm200

which is the best to get, and where (shop). i'm staying in kl

thanks in advance