Satria 4g92 VS Kancil Turbo

keithmin

Apr 3, 2007
what r the results ?

i know turbo boosts pickup, but in a 0 - 100km/h run, satria lose how many sec ? n is there any chance that satria wins kancil by top speed ?

n also, i`ve heard kancil have L2 n L5 turbo, wat r the difference in it ?

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
4g92.......definitely........

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
i'll vote for 4G92.....
of course...
the kancil turbo hav to b stock la....

Paklah_ipoh

Jan 22, 2007
l2=3 pistons sohc...l5=4 pistons dohc
Bro.. Dont b confuse.. Daihatsu hav produce many types of mira's engine wif da diffrent spec.. L2= 3piston sohc, yes.. L5= 4piston dohc, not really..
Coz some L5 model r 3piston dohc.. Juz wanna inform u all wif some info.. If u wanna detail about it, u should do some revision about all mira's history..

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
top 0 - 100km/h top speed, stock kancil turbo probly win (light and turbo efficiency) but not for long distance , the car itself will started to shake like hell,not mention temp rise & wind drag. this time satria 4g92 will eventually eat the kancil

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
huuuhuuuu....
i was overtaken by a kancil @ 170km/h....
nth is impossible....
only if u hav the balls to do it o not...

again...
if stock vs stock...
0-100 run...i'd say not much diff.....
if u talkin bout top speed....
mira stock cut off at 140km/h....
n i'm sure 4g92 can do better than dat....

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
that's y.. been in a friend kancil turbo at 140km/h but only lasted several min as it was shaking terribly, and when other bigger car cut you on higher speed. the terbulance ? effect is really scary as your car kindda like being push sideway by the wind speed.

keithmin

Apr 3, 2007
ohh, 4g92 wins at long run, Kancil can win in pickup? lets say for a short while ?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
huuuhuuuu....
i was overtaken by a kancil @ 170km/h....
nth is impossible....
only if u hav the balls to do it o not...

again...
if stock vs stock...
0-100 run...i'd say not much diff.....
if u talkin bout top speed....
mira stock cut off at 140km/h....
n i'm sure 4g92 can do better than dat....
I think the said kancil either do one or more of the following (assuming its a turbo)
  1. speed cut removed via speedmeters or ECU meter bypass
  2. using kancil/kelisa gearbox or 'rojak' gear ratio
  3. lowered suspension w/ some setting to the camber....
  4. bespoke engine mods such as using 850cc/1000cc block, bigger custom turbo, FMIC etc...
Even my unmodded Mira L5 4cyl turbo engine + stock suspension + stock 155/65/13 tyres can reach 140kmh speedcut dead easy :burnout: but the shaking like Apollo 13 wanna make an entry into earth :stupid:

but i think... difficult to determine the winner.. lotsa factors... such as if the 4G92 plonk in Satria 1.6 body... maybe it gonna lose... but in a 1.3 body? who knows :hmmmm:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
if both stock manual then I can say that the 4G92 (on satria body) wins coz tried before last time but in Wira (heavy body) then different talk...
if 4G92 stock manual with stock manual L5 3 piston turbo then it will be different story...even my Auto L5 3 pT with bigger fuel pump and SAFC can tapou them easily at highway (tried 168 KM/H)hehe:driver:enjoy...

keithmin

Apr 3, 2007
I think the said kancil either do one or more of the following (assuming its a turbo)
  1. speed cut removed via speedmeters or ECU meter bypass
  2. using kancil/kelisa gearbox or 'rojak' gear ratio
  3. lowered suspension w/ some setting to the camber....
  4. bespoke engine mods such as using 850cc/1000cc block, bigger custom turbo, FMIC etc...
Even my unmodded Mira L5 4cyl turbo engine + stock suspension + stock 155/65/13 tyres can reach 140kmh speedcut dead easy :burnout: but the shaking like Apollo 13 wanna make an entry into earth :stupid:

but i think... difficult to determine the winner.. lotsa factors... such as if the 4G92 plonk in Satria 1.6 body... maybe it gonna lose... but in a 1.3 body? who knows :hmmmm:
huh ??? 1.6 body n 1.3 body aren't the same ? whats the differences ? i only noticed the brakes, 4 disc brakes for 1.6 n 2 disc brakes for 1.3, im driving a Satria personally

coz when i was driving 1 day, there`s a Kancil turbo followed me, so closely at my back, i switched to 3rd gear n just accelerated, at abt 7k RPM, i changed to 4th gear n he cant manage to catch me up...i was at 160km/h b4 i left him...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
huh ??? 1.6 body n 1.3 body aren't the same ? whats the differences ? i only noticed the brakes, 4 disc brakes for 1.6 n 2 disc brakes for 1.3, im driving a Satria personally

coz when i was driving 1 day, there`s a Kancil turbo followed me, so closely at my back, i switched to 3rd gear n just accelerated, at abt 7k RPM, i changed to 4th gear n he cant manage to catch me up...i was at 160km/h b4 i left him...
Fuel cut already..huhuuhuhuhu:nurse:

keithmin

Apr 3, 2007
or maybe he dun dare to step more ? its a cornering area...

Hi All,

After the Japanese eye surgery the previous time, I have been given the honour to perform yet another eye surgery + skin whitening on a Korean.

Patient this time is a Kia Optima 2.0 year 2004. Headlamps have been heavily oxidized and owner feels that it is no longer safe to drive at night with this headlamps. A new replacement would have cost a few thousand but lets say we did it at a fraction of the price.

Lets examine the condition of the lamps:

Oxidation from 7 years...