satria 1.3 fit in 1.6 meter question(s)

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
hi,anyone here ever done this? i own a satria 1.3(carb).. i want to fit in the meter which has rpm meter,and since my fuel meter rosak.. i decided to buy the 2nd hand 1.6 meter.. normally,what is the price for the 2nd hand meter and brand new? normally how much is the labour to install the 1.6 meter to my 1.3? since my car dont have rpm meter,how will they connect the rpm meter? hope sifus can answer my question.. dont want later regret lah.. hehe.. thanks!

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
the way they connect the meter should the same as installing the aftermarket rpm gauge.

V.rut

Jul 25, 2005
Kepong
harga meter 2nd hand lebih kurang RM200 sampai RM250,baru mungkin dlm RM 400 hingga RM500,cara pasang dia senang saja,perlu tarik satu wayar pergi distributor saja.Senang nya!

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
guys,any idea how much the installation wud be to install 1.6 meter on my 1.3?

ahrtheohs

Aug 24, 2006
help me out here!! need advise urgently because goin to buy 1.6 meter.. this maybe sound stupid,but i need the rpm meter for AFR tuning.. haihhhh.. no one wants to help? T_T

can 1.3 carburated engine fit 1.6 injection engine's meter?? what do i need to do to make this work?

i m driving a wira a/b 1.5 auto year 2001...
wat i found out is the car really eat alot of petrol (for me)... last time when the petrol price still (rm1.62) ... i can only manage to go 250KM for RM50
worse...when nowdays (RM1.92) RM50 can onli go for 200KM....
izizt something wrong with the car?? i normally maintain the rpm below 3..city driving only..pls help...