how to improve 1.3satria's pick-up

prototyp6

Oct 24, 2006
can someone drop some advice the best way to improve the 1.3satria's pick-up
:regular_smile:...

BFX73

Oct 25, 2006
pick up? hermm, which model of staria 1.3 are u referring to? injection or carb?

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
if carb...how?? my mechanic say change the exhaust manifold..no need to change the whole exhaust system..my satria 1996 model...everything standard..will it make any difference??

prototyp6

Oct 24, 2006
pick up? hermm, which model of staria 1.3 are u referring to? injection or carb?

my satria 2000 1.3 injection..is it worth it using an adjustable pulley?

samuel87

Jan 1, 2006
change to an open-pod air filter.. 4-2-1 extractor.. if you have the money then you might want to consider changing your camshafts.

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
any other suggestions?? my satria's pickup is really hopeless....tension...

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
by spending ur money to mod a 1.3 ..better save the money and go for transplant....! personal comment la ...:)

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
thanx for ur comment zero2hundred, a lot of people recommended that, but i'm still a student ma, no budget, mmg i want to transplant, but when i'm working la...maybe end of next year, but right now, i want to do what i can...

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
aikz...dun say lidat la bro!! ya understood dat u r a student now, but remember...dont becos of the temptation of speed end up let u spend a whole bunch money to ur 1.3, u will feel not worthy lastly...!! slowly bro..save ur money now..plan for future....bet u can get a powerful engine to transplant...!! patient.. :) happy modding

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
As a student feel satisfy to hav a car.

Unless u're loaded dun waste any money to improve the lil bit of pick up n wil not be satisfy forever. Since end of next year u're working then save it for tat time.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yalor... as a student should be dreaming of ipods, 1Gb ram, 350Gb HDD, PS3, bla bla bla.... not upgrading ur car and so on la.... hahahaha....

joking bai... i also student... but hand itchy play modding cars adi... lucky i'm not into computer stuff.... if not sure much more pokai.....