RON 95 vs 97 on B16A (or any DOHC VTEC engine), whats your opinion?

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
in my place hard to find ron97 oredi......all petrol station prefer selling ron95 maybe can get more customer due to lower price hehe :burnout:

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
jeez...u guys whine too much ler...u using a bonafide B16A and complained about FC? Dude...B16A la...use A16A then perhaps can use kerosene ler...u guys never really appreciate what you have...I was working in Indonesia for the past 3 years...and here....the petrol for 82ron is RM2.21 and petrol for 92ron was RM2.98...and them petrols is full of plumbums...u guys paying for a leadfree ron97 for RM2.10 and still complain?

Sheessh...malu la sama orang kampung VTEC...itu macam better buy VAFC or piggy back and locked your RPM to not go above 4.5krpm....or better yet...take out half fuel injector only use 50%...ahahhahahahahahhaaaaaaaahhahahahahahahhaha

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Got any problem mix ron95 & ron97 togther??
anyone tried??
I've accidently mix-up Ron95 & ron97 on my K20AR CL7G. Exhaust meletup2 very noticeable, less torque of course. Car felt like driving a lorry.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
I've accidently mix-up Ron95 & ron97 on my K20AR CL7G. Exhaust meletup2 very noticeable, less torque of course. Car felt like driving a lorry.
after a while shld b ok, cos the ecu will do its job..

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
okok should try onb16a ex5 lah.... hehehe.... mine can't use RON95.... ron97 n v-power is ok for me...

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
u are rich ma....:smokin:
that's prayer for me... not that rich la... can use common sense what... just top up 20cent so can buy v pawer... still cheap rather rather than rm3 not long ago...

U see ex5 also use 97/v-power...
then his car??"Lu pikir la sndri"
Q16 oooo........:love:
my car for weekend le......ex5 dah high comp... hahaha.....

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
RON95 kill my mood of my driving...really fuk my engine lah...engine dam rough,no torque...tarik the whole car like tarik lembu..
angry is that at my damansara here i hardly find ron97....petronas now all go ron95...shell only ron95 and v power....jia lat....feel wanna drive stock b18c better.....

---------- Post added at 10:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:57 AM ----------

bro pencalat ok lah boleh vpower for weekend...i have to drive everyday to work and hantar stock on weekend...this government really make us motorsport ppl susah....

Anyone did this before?

The meter panel in my car is green in colour, i know how to change the bulb. Let's say if i put a blue bulb, what will the outcome be? Coz the panel itself is already green .... advise from sifu is needed ! Thanks!