Ron 95 Petrol

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
hi every buddy,any comment about the ron 95 petrol?
Feel any different with yrs lovely ride?engine sound more louder? power leak?:hmmmm:

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
i accidentally pump ron95 once, dun like it. mileage is lower, power is lesser, a bit lag.
or maybe its just me..

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
not dare to try lo.......:deal:

Aug 5, 2009
johor bahru
95 can't use....i try ready my mrs and other car no power. no save minlg like vios normal use 97 full tank can run 580-620km use 95 only 440.mrs use after like sick.

iexit

Aug 18, 2005
iexit.multiply.com
1198, If you really want to use the lower grade of RON fuel, get a tunable ECU and retune it. But having said that the 1ZZ is very similar to the Altis/Corolla engine which minimum requirements are RON92 (Pls correct me if i'm wrong ya) so should be ok. My VIOS runs fine with RON95, mileage and all adds up, perhaps i feel that the engine has less breath, but I think it’s in my head only :-)

BTW i just tuned my RB25DET and RON95 works fine on the turbo engine, inface i did not lose power at all on the DYNO.

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
between 7 cents per liter o,not feel save fuel ler.how about change the fuel filter?

LA53OKD

Jun 19, 2005
i pumped ron 95 before and everytime the car high rev on the highway the temp goes up ... sucks

Joyride

Dec 15, 2004
and the engine abit noisy too. this can solve by adjust the distributor to lower the ignition timing.

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
if long term use is that will hurt engine n the check engine light will light up?

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
got different between 2.0 GTE n GE???

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
engine sure diff la,but about the injection must ask sifu here lo.

Green06

Apr 17, 2006
Pahang
Hi, I use ron 95 with same result as with 97. no diff noticed at all...........timing @ 10deg BTDC and mines ecu that came with the half cut...way back. Engine 225 with AFM and big turbo........GT3037. in fact alot smoother...................:biggrin:

What is the difference between a 4g92 and a 4g92p?

I have a 4g92 in my satria currently and I am unsure of how to mod the engine itself.

Enlighten me please. :cyclops: