Roll call for 3 Series Owners

vC cRe@tioN

Dec 28, 2006
e90 320i 2007

wiz83

Jan 16, 2013
R171 owner here, have nowhere to go. My closest German buddy is the BMW. Please accept me here.

2009 R171 1.8L Kompressor

Thanks bros and sises ... :)

zx3sgte

Jul 18, 2005
Pj
Yeap, lets TT

kphyvo

Nov 6, 2004
Hi Pakram,

pakram - E90 2007 320i SE

could you share your car fuel consumption ? 1 month how much and what is mileage goes for that amount ?

leonl

Aug 16, 2009
USA
Hi Pakram,

pakram - E90 2007 320i SE

could you share your car fuel consumption ? 1 month how much and what is mileage goes for that amount ?
For an 07 320i. You should get roughly 21 mpg city. 28 mpg highway. Not sure in KM.

BMW 3 series are usually doing pretty good and quite economy in fuel consumption even the M series unless you drive like a nuts :biggrin:

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Danz, congrats on your new bimmer...btw, are you looking at BMW Performance Caliper price or brake pads only? Performance 6-pot caliper market price is around RM6-7K per pair & those brake pads around RM1++K if not mistaken...

Im a BMW Performance collector too but only missing those Performance bucket seat & 6-pot caliper :driver:

thanks bro, im currently using the BBK 6pot BMW performance,
i changed the pads, costs me RM1.4k (workmanship not included) @ heritage PJS1, very expensive, other forumers quoted me RM900 if i buy outside.

in mudah selling bout rm6k for the BBK includes installation.

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
U go to the wrong place to change lah bro heheh...I ordered my performance parts through Stuttgard Taman Mayang probably you can enquire them bout performance parts since e90 performance parts are outdated (making way for F30 performance parts i think) & some of them I got it at really bargain price....worth to give a shot :listen:

For normal parts, Bavarian Auto is your best bang for buck so far to my experience

U go to the wrong place to change lah bro heheh...I ordered my performance parts through Stuttgard Taman Mayang probably you can enquire them bout performance parts since e90 performance parts are outdated (making way for F30 performance parts i think) & some of them I got it at really bargain price....worth to give a shot :listen:

For normal parts, Bavarian Auto is your best bang for buck so far to my experience
bro, how much u reckon for a pair of brake pads for BBK 6pot? bmw performance? heritage charged me rm1400 f**k!!

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
bro, how much u reckon for a pair of brake pads for BBK 6pot? bmw performance? heritage charged me rm1400 f**k!!
Never bought 1 before so don't know the exact price but I strongly believe that other shop that I've mentioned on earlier post should sell cheaper than the price u paid...should be around RM1K or less i guess :listen:

Guys,

I understand that there are 2 types. Both with LSD.

One that you need to use with the mivec driveshaft and one that can fit with the stock 4G93P drive shafts. Mine is the latter.

What is the difference between the 2 and how do we tell what kind of LSD is it?

Thought that all stock lsd were 1 way but doesn't seem to feel so?

Initially when I installed the GB, there is juddering on minor slow turns but gets less now. Is this normal? No issues when gassing it in corners and straight...