Repair carbon bonnet

evolution9682

Feb 9, 2008
My carbon bonnet got scratch,can repair or not?how?or else got to change another one,i heard gialla carbon fibre bonnet(dont know replica or original)selling RM 1500,is it real?

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
My carbon bonnet got scratch,can repair or not?how?or else got to change another one,i heard gialla carbon fibre bonnet(dont know replica or original)selling RM 1500,is it real?
if the scrathes are not deep till the carbon sheet then can relaquer no problem. Done it before for a few bro in here.
Gialla RM1.5k get real man. Even local ones are selling at that price.
Gialla brand new in Sg selling SGD1k

bernardyeo

Apr 4, 2007
If they scratch your brand new Gialla bonnet, what would you do? Get another one? I don't mean to be negative, but that is how our society is. Better repair.

chriskhaw

Dec 6, 2006
Lolzz bernard..I agree

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
get them re-lacquer...did my front hood...and gonna do my rear spoiler soon...lacquer gone alredy looks daymn shitty hehedone them at Active
Only Varis and C-west from my experience can last not for other specially those local ones. Mine 3 years still like new and so many asked me if i re-lacquer

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Only Varis and C-west from my experience can last not for other specially those local ones. Mine 3 years still like new and so many asked me if i re-lacquer
U pakai lacquer "special" la .... courtesy of MI .... "jus Katak" :adore: :adore: :vroam: :vroam: :vroam:

Sorie 9862 to hear yr predicament. The thing can be repaired like what Lanevo6 said.

evolution9682

Feb 9, 2008
haiyo,hard to take care of carbon fibre product xspecially front n rear bonnet,cuci pun calar,bawa2 kena batu kecil,lama2 lacquer timbul,orang mata merah scratch it,better keep the car always in house n dont drive

bernardyeo

Apr 4, 2007
haiyo,hard to take care of carbon fibre product xspecially front n rear bonnet,cuci pun calar,bawa2 kena batu kecil,lama2 lacquer timbul,orang mata merah scratch it,better keep the car always in house n dont drive
Then I recommend you change back to original bonnet and boot. The car is suppose to make you happy and work for you, not the other way around, right? :D

evolution9682

Feb 9, 2008
Mind to share da pic before and after repair plz!!!

emm,polish already so hard to take photo leh,cannot see anything from any anger if take photo(maybe my camera lau ya 1) but can see very clear with eye,damn

i wana swap my gti front bodykit and sideskirt to Evo 6 bodykit.. is this posssible? what are the pros and cons? btw u guys have any idea how much it cost? thx