Remove IAFM

sohem

Jun 23, 2010
Hi to all Sifu,

would like to know what the procedure or ways to remove IAFM?

Its very annoying , i want to change to normal manifold so can mod air intake kit

tq

mona-vie

Mar 24, 2011
Singapore
Not recommended. If you do that you will kill your low end. Purpose of IAFM is to remove the dip in the torque and give a broader torque curve.

But 1.3 IAFM torque really not good :frown: mid range and high end maybe still acceptable...but still feel like the car is not moving on 1st gear...:banghead:

Going up hill is like speechless :confused:

Guys...

I am contemplating whether or not to put an oil cooler. If possible, I do not want to add to many things if unecessary. Don't want to spend unnecessary money as a proper oil cooler is not cheap.

I am planning to use a spark plug that is just ONE "1" heat range colder. Since it will dump more heat to the oil, the oil will be hotter and possibly thinner i guess? Since it is just one heat range colder, is it possible to not use an oil cooler? Will it reduce the oil...