Regarding engine stalling on auto tranny

fazidk

Hi guys (n gals)....what cld be d problem?engine stalled while on N in traffic jam...

Thanx

fazidk

In D no problem? How is the idling in P?
In D x seem to b a problem...x jerking or any signs that can cause uneasiness/butt feeling...idling while in P seems normal...x jumping up down or anything...just that this morning my wife on d way to work..stuck in traffic jam put in N then engine died..but restarting was ok (meaning one turn of key n car back to life)...

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
In D x seem to b a problem...x jerking or any signs that can cause uneasiness/butt feeling...idling while in P seems normal...x jumping up down or anything...just that this morning my wife on d way to work..stuck in traffic jam put in N then engine died..but restarting was ok (meaning one turn of key n car back to life)...
Autobox clutch gone?

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
maybe it's 1 of those day engine suka2 give shock oni @ maybe giving warning signs of upcoming headache 4 u:nurse:

fazidk

when engaging into N, does the rpm fluctuate? does the engine shivers/vibrate & die?
or just die off?
Seems n feels normal :( that's y la I'm confused now...but then I tested when she came back ok pulak...iiiiissssshhhhhh fening2....

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:04 PM ----------

maybe it's 1 of those day engine suka2 give shock oni @ maybe giving warning signs of upcoming headache 4 u:nurse:
Aiyooooo bro x la say like that:) hopefully nothing la...but what cld b d possible causes eh?

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
maybe injector a bit clog, that time when restart it unclog, maybe try using them cleaning additive & see wether engine sound different @ not

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk

Normally is the other way around. In N idle nicely then engage gear D die off. This is due to too low idling. But yours is in N die off...:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 01:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:31 PM ----------

Autobox clutch gone?
If so, then is die off in D not N....:driver: and usually for auto if clutch gone means no gear liao....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 01:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:32 PM ----------

Seems n feels normal :( that's y la I'm confused now...but then I tested when she came back ok pulak...iiiiissssshhhhhh fening2....
ha! ha! Exactly, my wife got complain about her car one time, then when she come back and I test also nothing.....:banghead:

fazidk

maybe injector a bit clog, that time when restart it unclog, maybe try using them cleaning additive & see wether engine sound different @ not

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk
Yeah ok will try do that n c what happens

Thanx dude

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

Bro vr d gearbox is 'new'...replaced it new recond unit about a yr ago...but like mentioned if clutch prob then x engage gear...hmmmmmmm fening2....

So when the car is off-load the engine dies off? Some regulator somewhere is faulty.

Out of curiousity does the aircon have a regulator somewhere? :confused::hmmmm:

How old is the car?

fazidk

So when the car is off-load the engine dies off? Some regulator somewhere is faulty.

Out of curiousity does the aircon have a regulator somewhere? :confused::hmmmm:

How old is the car?
Me oso donno la got or x regulator for aircon...anyway d car is nearing 10yrs now:)

Usually for air con will have FICD to control the idle, when air con cuts in. Due to running of the compressor and heavier load, FICD will add idle speed to compensate, but then should not be the issue as issue is for gear from D to N.....:confused:

OK i'm very tempted into doin a DIY which is installin a reverse camera in my satria GSR...i know there are kits in da market but wats da fun....it all started s i drive my dad's harrier once in a while n find the reverse camera very usefull n nice....so y not install it in our protons......my basic understanding is.....

- connect the camera's video cable2the screen in font n the power for both camera n screen is connected2da reverse light......so when u engage reverse gear....da screen...