Race tracks in Malaysia

GT3

Mar 8, 2005
leslie,

well gotta agree with you on the promotion part, unfortunately we have not been successfully in addressing it. Maybe the forum here will be a good start to inform you all when there is any local racing events coming up..

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
gt3,
yeah... information makes a super nation!!! hehehe... if we all know about the local races and events more... more lah go!!! heehehehhe....

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
1.Sepang
2.pasir gudang
3.dato sagor
4.lembah bidong terengganu (for 300metre Drag Race)
5.Jempol track negeri sembilan (for 400metre Drag Race)

langkawi got nice touge road for speed run also.yum yum hehehehe :P

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
i heard langkawi has a track that your can rent some realy nice cars to run in it.. dont know how true is that.

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
it was go-kart track nearby langkawi airport. I cannot fit for the kart la bro.very small for a monster guy like me hahahahahaha :P

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
the go cart track very small liow.. i've been there... but carting there is quite fun!! hehehehe

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
last time there is nearby road beside Batu Kawan stadium held a 300m drag.now already been closed by authority.damn.

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
update on tracks listing.

1.Sepang
2.pasir gudang
3.dato sagor (Perak)

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
jempol only has 350m drag strip.

encikmasen

Jul 8, 2005
Bangi
wait..according to friends who always go to jempol for sprint test, they've closed the drag strip already..my other sources also comfirmed that..

or has it been opened back? just curious..

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
update on tracks listing.

1.Sepang
2.pasir gudang
3.dato sagor (Perak)
6.Kg.gajah

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
I almost forgot about the scene back at my hometown hehehe :)

- Miri Lutong old airfield strip 400m drag popular on event Borneo Drag Race
- Kuching sumwhere at Stadium Petrajaya or Negeri for drift if not mistaken. Drag 300m at Masja?cant recall it well.but I think Miri is the most popular for its drag scene due to a lot of Brunei monster came in hehehehehe :)

darklord78

Jul 27, 2006
K.L
prepaid4u.net
Its been few years now since last post. Any updates on any new tracks in Malaysia? I have tried Sepang (North Track) and Litar Dato Sagor Kg. Gajah Perak track.

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Hello all ZTH,

Sorry to review old thread. But is there any updates on this matter? Like anyone would like to share their finding on new race tracks around?

good day guys,im using B16B engine i wanna change those standard extractor and i saw several custom made/brand selling in mudah.com.my but i dunno which one to choose.im prefer those custom made than those from "kedai potong" coz is too costly,its just for my daily use..4-2-1 is my choice.does anyone can suggest me which brand,few brand around and i dunno which one is better.thank for the help.