R33 'nissan' monoblok alloy

LyzardLaki

Dec 1, 2003
actually, offset tu apa?

38? what is 38??

means, if offset is larger, can clear those calipers laa??

let say , 17 x 8jj offset 38

17 i know for 17" diameter rims la, then 8jj is wide...then offset is which part?

MrNismo

According to the calculations, the caliper should clear. However, wider rims of the same design may have wider spokes and the curve of the spoke might have been different. That is why it wouldn't clear.

Also, J is not the width of the rim. It is the tyre bead profile.

Jebu

38J, 40mm, 36C, 34DD

hmmmmm
I'm confused...
are we still talking about the same "things" here?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

LyzardLaki

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by Jebu@Dec 17 2004, 16:51
38J, 40mm, 36C, 34DD

hmmmmm
I'm confused...
are we still talking about the same "things" here?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
the bold 1 i know lah....hahahahhaa....
looks like topic will be hijacked again...... lololol

erm...ok..wider rims, wider spokes.......
so, which part is we called offset?

somebody?

zephuros

Apr 16, 2004
R32GTS
R32GTR
R33GTS 25t
R34GTt

All not same!

Z32 and R32 GTS-t same. R33 GTS 25t has the 298mm rotor and the calliper does not have ribs on it. Also, the design of the body of the calliper is totally different from the R32 GTR one. Have a close look and you will see.
R34 GTt and R33 GTS25t have similar calliper in terms of the shape, but they accomodate 310mm and 298mm rotors respectively. Not same also...

R32GTR standard rim is 16x8J ET +30.
R32GTS-t is 16x6.5J ET +40

Anymore questions?

bring it on! brring it on!

cmng

got..
i got one Brembo R33 caliper for sale
front and back.
interested ??

compared with both mentioned brake system above
will the brembo perform better than them ?

:lol:

ltr

Aug 31, 2004
wow

u guys are amazing...just leave the forum for awhile...then it goes ....from 'my' alloy mono's to CMNGs brembo.....destination?????....

CMNG

RM$450 shoulda sold it to me ;)

In order for your Brembos to perform you would need the correct Master cylinder dude stick it direct into A31 or S13...your (brake)pedal will be 'limp'......look for R33/34 or Z32(300zx) with 1 1/16 master cylinder...and 'make it' fit

cmng

LTR.
if you pm me earlier sure... RM450 i can pass to you
and few set more
but no point selling it la heavy and lazy to carry around

That brembo sure need bigger la..
put on a stock A31 master cylinder sure die lo

DoNuT

www.drifthouse.net
so 'j's meaning Joehan and Brembos mMmmMm i like that!!! can give it to me??? you guys are darn freaking technical or should i say "TOO SPECIFIC"!!!!
i'm worried hanging around with you guys. hope you guys are not to specific to the same family or species hehehe. don't measure me ah...

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Originally posted by cmng@Dec 17 2004, 10:45
Aiayo.. related le
let explain this
15 x 6.5 offset 38 can clear my S14 4 pot,

16 x 7 offset 38 should be clear ??
nope.. it hit !!!
need to add spacer thus offset become 35 to 33 depend thickness

from same rim design

you compare with skyline can la.. big big offset and wide
but our car kici small small . how to clear.. kekeke
Aiyoo pondek

One is 16 inches and the other is 15 inches , even if its the same model , I'm sure there are some differences in the structure design. Hence having different clearences...Nothing to do with the J's.. Anyway, you are bound to run into complications when trying to run S14 brakes on your EVO3!!! Padan muka!!! :angry:

Tyre Bead profile ? isn't that a fancy way to say " width " ?

cmng

Aiayo
15" can clear.. why 16" cannot clear ?

:lol:

tak apa la
since that S14 4 pot is for testing only lo
i using Outlaw 2000 last time lo..

cmng

i use that caliper for about a year la
i pakai at sepang track that day also.

now already sold it.
coming soon a new caliper.

oii..boss
know where to buy AP RACING brake pad ? locally
for AP 4 pot caliper 5100 model ? front 4 pot

Published Review here: