R.i.p.

PoWeRz

Dec 10, 2003
Tuesday, June 21, 2005

HOUSTON (AP) - A retired public school teacher who was so frugal that he bought expired meat and second-hand clothing left $2.1 million US for his alma mater, Prairie View A&M - the school's largest gift from a single donor.

Whitlowe Green, 88, died of cancer in 2002. He retired in 1983 from the Houston Independent School District, where he was making $28,000 a year as an economics teacher.

His donation shocked family members and friends alike.

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
he buy basi punya meat.. n 2nd hand clothing .. sure can get if u follow his lifestyle.. no mamak.. nuthin kekee.. mayb he cook wif firewood..

NOSkill

szekeiemme said:
he buy basi punya meat.. n 2nd hand clothing .. sure can get if u follow his lifestyle.. no mamak.. nuthin kekee.. mayb he cook wif firewood..
If he could save $28k per year...........

P/S: bear in mind that his salary was lower than this 30 years ago.

re_fc3s

Apr 28, 2005
investment, bonds, a good break in the share market?

he is an economic teacher anyway, so it won't surprise me that he knows formulas to make money grow...

the calculation/rates might be different... but if you invest in some insurance and you save 150 monthly from the age of 25-65, the return projected come close to 1 million buck. It's projected and this value need to be directly for investment and not devide betwen life, PA,investment, bla bla bla...

so i don't think it's impossible to get it within 30 years with a bigger amount... but this would be projecting 2005-2045.... i'm not sure how the rates were back then...

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail
wah...like tat u also a future millionair...

Stolen Vehicle, Please help to spread the news.
MODEL: 1.6 Satria oldest version, number plate at bumper
NO: WDX 9630
COLOR: Flat Black
MOD: 1.8 GSR Turbo, Front mount evo3 intercooler
EXTERIOR: GTI Bumper, Mivec Spoiler. Rim, sideskirt, hood everything still the same as photo shown.
If found, please call 016-2020173 (JD)