proton tiara user ......

blackd9996

Jan 4, 2008
:adore::adore: To all my friend in zerotohundred,
i need an advice here.. i plan to buy a proton tiara(2ND hand) for my wife .. due to safety & easy for her to go work . because tiara car price is very low now, Is having a tiara is a worth car to buy ?? any problem with the engine ?? do any body have any experience facing a tiara prob.. i need a guide ..before i buy one for my wife .. if not later i the one headache..... :adore:
:hmmmm: help aaa all my friend....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
its cheap...no doubt...
provided u can get one dat's in very good condition/well taken care of....
my aunt was driving one for 7yrs...bought the car new for RM50k+-....
paid off the loan, n finally sell the car for less than RM5k....
damn sad...but her car was in damn good condition...
only normal wear n tear to take care of....
nth major....

dont ever buy that car bro...its a proton failure...
get a kancil bro...its much more reliable...
im using my kancil for daily use 5 days a week & perdana for weekends,
guess wat, my perdana has more problems than my kancil, my kancil seldom gives
me problems....only once in a blue moon.....

remember, do not ever get the tiara...
last time my fren sold his tiara for rm800, but need new engine, cos kong already.

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------

the major problem for tiara is always overheating, & that will kacau
the aircond compressor & cooling coil, & the parts are considered continental,
cos from citroen ma...

This is my first post and would seriously need some clarification from ZTH members.

I'm currently aiming to get mt 1st car, a Kelisa Auto, year 2002 model. I'm doing my intensive studies on this car but to come past a couple of misleading reviews. :confused::hmmmm:

(1). 3-Speed
(2). 4-Speed
(3). 5-Speed

Which one is the correct spec?. Besides, I'm from Penang. I do not wish to leave my car in stock condition. Kindly advise what could I do to increase performance in terms of...