Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

Speeder

Mar 15, 2009
Jack,

Maybe your expectation too high...........

Gear box manual or auto?

What brand you are using?

---------- Post added at 09:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:16 AM ----------

More than rm200..can't get below rm200..do u know anybody who sell genuine one below rm200??
PM you already!

Ijad Jack

From Facebook
Apr 24, 2011
from what i read...421 gives more pickup and speed...
not expecting too high but at least some improvements will do...lol
im using manual...
brand?dont know...didnt ask the mechanic...:stupid:

Viera Sasaki

Feb 17, 2011
Perlis,Malaysia
i got problem, my clutch oil seal look like wear coz transmission oil leaking around that area. a few days before i went to workshop and the mechanic carry out to change that. the problem is, there is a pin inside that to lock the shaft, and its very hard to remove the pin.. i would like to know from you guys is it a special tools needed to pull the pin out? if we can change that pin without open the clucth cover, how to remove the pin nd change it? thanks guys...
It will be helpful if u can provide us some picture for references :hmmmm:.

lyordson

Mar 13, 2011
hi guys. newbie here. im driving a Saga LMST. i want to kill my fren's satria 4g91, or maybe equal in terms of speed, what modification i must have?
Current mod:
0: 4G13p
1: open pod air filter.
2: denso iridium spark plugs with arospeed cables.
3: 15" rim.

a million thanks =)

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
hi guys. newbie here. im driving a Saga LMST. i want to kill my fren's satria 4g91, or maybe equal in terms of speed, what modification i must have?
Current mod:
0: 4G13p
1: open pod air filter.
2: denso iridium spark plugs with arospeed cables.
3: 15" rim.

a million thanks =)
that wil be a bit difficult with the 4g13

at the very least, some 27x degree cams mebbe from matspeed, and mebbe a proper PnP'ed head

dont forget proper header/piping size

easiest fastest way is plonking in a 4g15 block

lyordson

Mar 13, 2011
Sorry guys, im still new to car's language, and a zero knowledge bout parts. >.<
can tell me more precisely? btw i dont want to touch my engine, no transplant or swapping hehe, thx for ya patience

any recomended exhaust shop? i live at KL

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
u need to do more than basic intake/exhaust to play with the 4g91 satria, to cover the difference in displacement

wira4g13p

Sep 11, 2009
u need...

1. increase cc from 1.3l to 1.5l
2. street cam + adj cam pulley
3. good clutch (1.6 supertouring) + lighten flywheel
4. port n polish
5. tuning carb..but i dont know about tuning carb possible weber...hahahaha

Ijad Jack

From Facebook
Apr 24, 2011
hi...
im using satria 4g13...
already installed extractor 421 for rm200++
some how i can feel it isnt powerful as the ori(manifod) one...
anyone can explain?
:hmmmm:
pleaase:adore:

Apr 27, 2011
Hey guys, i recently bought a 2nd hand wira 1.3 n it is miserably n utterly underpowered.. now i'm thinking of changing the engine.. may i know wat engines are compatile with a wira chassis n also how much it may cost.. i'm looking for engines in the 1.6 to 1.8 range... thnx

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
2xxx-3k, depending on which cam brand n where u do ur port/polished head

still need a 1.5 block for the larger displacement

Viera Sasaki

Feb 17, 2011
Perlis,Malaysia
Hello... I've got a few question to ask:

1) May I know the stock diameter/size for Wira 1.5I exhaust piping?
2) I would like to upgrade my current exhaust system but is it true that the bigger the size of the piping, the worst-er the FC will become? I always traveling from KL to Perlis almost every week, so I don't want my car to become a fuel guzzler.
3) What brands/types would you recommend for an open pod air filter? Is HKS green mushroom one is better?

Thanks for the help. (^_^)

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
Hello... I've got a few question to ask:

1) May I know the stock diameter/size for Wira 1.5I exhaust piping?
2) I would like to upgrade my current exhaust system but is it true that the bigger the size of the piping, the worst-er the FC will become? I always traveling from KL to Perlis almost every week, so I don't want my car to become a fuel guzzler.
3) What brands/types would you recommend for an open pod air filter? Is HKS green mushroom one is better?

Thanks for the help. (^_^)
ilmi,

1) diameter should be around 1.4-1.5 if i'm not mistaken.
2) that statement is sort of true, in your case, just opt for 1.75 inch for the piping. exhaust wise, nothing more than 2.0 inch.
3) if you're running on auto tranny, stick to drop-in air filter. if manual, you could try K&N open pod with the cold air intake.

---------- Post added at 03:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:45 PM ----------

2xxx-3k, depending on which cam brand n where u do ur port/polished head

still need a 1.5 block for the larger displacement
bro, any workshops you'd recommend for PnP?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
i dunno...i got maddriver to do mine

the reputable ones for 4g1x are matspeed/powerzone

nasty portworks or sumthing like that is reputable as well

Sifus out there, mind to tell me how to see if the clutch is hydraulic or cable?
If there is a pic then it will be good.