Private import vehicle question to ask...[student ap]

EDSC

Sep 26, 2006
www.voltzers.rules.it
Well....i would like to ask some qs abt using student ap to import a car from oversea..i hope those experieced or know well in these can giv me the answer.

1. Is tht i can bring any year of the car ?
2. How to calculate the tax ?
3. Where to get the ap paper as a student in aus ?
4. Modified vehicle able to import back ?
5. Any rules i need to obey to bring a car back to m'sia.
6. The pathway to done the import.

# Please dun discuss any out topic here..As i jus dun wan to waste my student ap....

Thx

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
Do a search on this topic..... There're some similar threads you can refer to.....

But i'll answer some of your questions now:
1)Yes
2)Depends on the age of you car..
3)AP can be apply at MITI, Damansara.
4)Mod car, no problem.
5)Rules: you got money to pay the tax and expense, that's all.
6)Look for Aus sea freight company that has connection with local's.

Thanks to ZerotoHundred, I had the opportunity to participate in VW's media launch of three new models. You've probably seen the teasers in the newspapers already; the new models are the 1.8TSI Passat (RM184,888), 1.4TSI Cross Touran (RM166,888), and the 1.4TSI Jetta (RM149,888).

Whilst all three carry the TSI badge, only the Cross Touran and Jetta are twin-charged models. The Passat comes as a 1.8 turbo...