Power Belt ~ noisy sound

kojai

Jun 22, 2006
malacca/jb
Hi Guys...

My power belt for external (alternator & aircond compressor) got noisy sound.
How to sattle this problem? even used power belt still got noisy sound.
At the moment i used WD40 spray on the belt...
advise plz

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
Rite solution KOB...
Mine oso facing de same prob Kojai & s per my mech advise 2 change ths items but not done yet..Prob coz of suddenly switch ON too often while engine was running during fast acceleration & make ths items life shorten...juz my 1/4 cents bro!

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
kojai, during 'cold' start isn't it... or even after engine warmed up the sound still persist..

palama2661

Mar 21, 2006
KOB.. u r rite ..the tensioner making noise..
u hv to change it oledi...if not ur alternator may b will get problem soon..

Sometime ago I asked Chris Thomas of OPT USA whether can OCW/Alien Wax be used for other uses... say CPU casing? He said its possible... it just that he reminded me to make sure to KEEP the microfiber cloth damp at all times to prevent static electricity! This is a DELL computer casing that uses a single stage spray-on paint without any clear coat. Some of us know that OCW/Alien Wax works well on modern day paint system(2 stage...base coat and clear coat). So how would a wax like OCW/Alien...