pls help my lil bro

bear_325i

Apr 14, 2007
halo...2 all sifu...my lil bro just bought r34 N.A ....can any body help him wanna install turbo kit....and also d budget...tanx so much

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
I know I am not answering your question but just wondering why not an ER34 but instead he got a HR34 if he wanted forced induction?

bear_325i

Apr 14, 2007
Er34 hard 2 find in d marketplace rite now..if had so..its auto..

kaminari

Taiping
R34 NA RB25DE is a fun engine to play with too!Bolt on turbo would cost arnd 5-6k depend on wht turbo n wht ECU u choose.
Instead buy a RB25DET R33 halfcut complete arnd the same price supposely. But massive labour work involve.Up to u to choose!:regular_smile:

k3nny

Oct 10, 2004
Trying to turbo the RB25DE will give you some problems.

For 1, compression ratio.

2, the engine design differs abit. if im not mistaken, the RB25DET has something like an injector or something for cooling and pushing oil in at the top of the cylinder.

Something to that effect..

Be prepared for a massive labour bill and also if im not mistaken, the gearboxes in the N/A skyline's arent good for much power but... i guess everyone wants his own journey? :)