Planning to buy car @ rm10k

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Not looking for a powerful car. i just plan to get air filter, skim fly wheel, extractor and exhaust.

I drove a perdana before this. Not looking for a big car.

As for the SV, i asked because the weight is almost 1200kg. Just slightly heavier. Unlike Accord nowadays which are at least 1500kg. How's the fuel consumption for SV? can give me an idea?

Yup agree that d seg will alwaysa be more exxpensive.
straight to the point.... its not fuel efficient at all~ i think you will manage around 10km/l if you drive long distance, 12 or so in towns

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Increase the budget a little for better choices.

straight to the point.... its not fuel efficient at all~ i think you will manage around 10km/l if you drive long distance, 12 or so in towns
The bigger the displacement and especially heavier car, FC sure bad loh......:smokin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

already got a Wira.

Will test drive both civic and corolla.

I've never owned a civic. I used to drive my father in law's corolla AE92.

Now, waiting for someone to buy my current car first.
Just remember that the Civic will be priced higher than Corolla. Same goes for spare parts too. Another thing to take note of would be security. A lot of Civic stolen cases lately. When it comes to performance, Civic is better than Corolla.

Good luck with your test drive.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
this will set you back alot more than 10k.....
Not much point getting a Sentra over Corolla and Civic if you want to use the stock Sentra engine... But if you ask me, I'll go for 4A-GE, B16A or 4G92 MIVEC over SR16VE.

Problems With 4G93 Eterna
Hi to all the sifu out there,
I hope that i could get some help from you guy, I am driving a rojak transplanted 4G93 eterna engine which the transmission had been converted from automatic to manual and are using MMC 6123 ECU.(base is 1.5auto wiring then rojak to plug wit tis ecu )

Here my problem