Pioneer Player for car ONLY

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
hey guys.....i wanted to buy pioneer player for car but i am still very new to it.

what is OEL technology?

please refer to this http://www.pioneermalaysia.com/pioneer.htm (skip the intro, then click on car entertainment then SINGLE DIN)

there are 2 categories of player.......WITH OEL TECHNOLOGY and without......

so what is the different? and what a OEL for?

if any 1 know the best market price of :-
Pioneer DEH-2750MP with OEL technology = RM
Pioneer DEH-3750MP with OEL technology = RM
Pioneer DEH-P4750MP with OEL technology = RM
Pioneer DEH-P5650MP = RM
Pioneer DEH-P4650MP = RM

please tell me so that i won't kena con by people

10q 10q

thank you very much

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
i think the OEL thing is the screen... like the PIY, 9650 ones.... the above HU you mentioned.. i dun think they hav the OEL thing as thier screen is still the old one...

ans these model i think not in production already... wait for the newer ones which is coming out around april...

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
now pioneer are available in new model range from 1-6 series. model num is DEH-P1850 until DEH-P6850. I think 7850 will be out soon. and the price will be amazing since 6850 is already expensive.

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
i heard ther will be downgrade for 5850 also... from 5750 3pair RCA to 2pair RCA... anyone can confirm?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
lol 1 people said my mentioned models not in production anymore

another people said 1 to 6 series still got........

so i still can get it at any audio accessories shop or not those models i mentioned?

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Older model will be slightly cheaper, but some bustards still sell expensive. You have to survey few shops, if just HU only can try Brothers as the price reference. But for Pioneer, 5750 is the best HU for its price, some place sell for 600, some sell for 700 now. Is a last year model, that time priced at 750....

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
gohkokeng said:
lol 1 people said my mentioned models not in production anymore

another people said 1 to 6 series still got........

so i still can get it at any audio accessories shop or not those models i mentioned?
did u read carefully? it stated 1850 - 6850..not 1750 - 6750...
any x7xx series are stop production in november if not wrong. i saw newest batch are at octorber. so i assume it stop at november

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
lol what is HU? like i said.......i am new to it le

the 1st digit is series
the 2nd digit is version
then the 3rd and 4th digit 50 stand for what?

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
50 is stand for South East Asia I think, as US Pioneer the last 2 is 00, so the models is something like 5700,5800......
OEL is the display will be more colourful and got more graphics compare to other lower end or older models which is plain only.
Actually you no need to be too mind about the model nos or their versions, a HU can last you for atleast 2 years without any problem, unless everyday you blast it or keep under the hot sunlight. Say you buy a pioneer 7750 for rm1000, then when newer model comes out(7850) cost 950, will you go and change just because of the function more? At this time your 7750 still in very good condition.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
lol ok ok.....and what is HU?

High Unit?
High Ultrasound?
High Untlaviolet?

i have no idea what is HU

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
OEL = organic electro luminescent, if im not mistaken lah, just some fancy animated display only, nothing to do with sound..

DJThoRmented

Dec 1, 2003
Zenn said:
OEL = organic electro luminescent, if im not mistaken lah, just some fancy animated display only, nothing to do with sound..
Now I can confirm that!!! Tadaaaaaaaaa...

Anyway, some models you are able to change the display to your own p0rn collection (moving lagi).

:wink:

I don't know I still prefer 8650 or 9650 (lets not talk about the P series) :wink:

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
Zenn said:
thanks alot dude, u aid me a lot

meant OEL = total useless......unless always want accident happen LOL

cause our eyes on the road and environment around won't have time to even looks few seconds on the OEL thingy......haha

Dear all sifu,

I had used a machine to polished my black car, but end up when under the sun i saw alot of swirl and it disaster. anything can help to restore back in lower budget type instead of sending to detailing shop