Perdana V6 Community Forum *

1-Mivec-md half cut Manual? Any kedai potong?
**not sure bout halfcut price, look for FTO halfcut
2-How much?
**bout rm6-7k, no demand for this engine in todays market
3-Total installation?
**2-3k, depending on wear & tear items.
4-6A12 mivec md from which car?
**FTO

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Guys, I am also interested in Mivec-Md engine manual, due to reasons that Turbo kinda scare me off since I city cruise 100%. Is it easy to find:
1-Mivec-md half cut Manual? Any kedai potong?
2-How much?
3-Total installation?
4-6A12 mivec md from which car?

I am planning to buy at lower cost perdana then swap in.
1 & 2- price wise? rm7K above. haven't seen one in a while..
3- for NA workmanship installation might be around rm1k-1.5k. this is not including wear and tear stuff.
4- mivec-md is a variant found on Eterna, Galant and Emeraude. FTO don't have mivec-md, only mivec.

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
If i'm not mistaken, FTO also the mivec is terbalik. that's y it's cheaper. the halfcut only last time i ask around 3-4K. eterna mivec-md engine lantai cost around 3K for japan mali nye packaging.

BELALANG

Jun 6, 2006
Kombert, jangan tak kombert....
Mine also doing 3rd conversion now
Hehe....

trojan

Mar 2, 2005
Madagascar
www.friendster.com
1 & 2- price wise? rm7K above. haven't seen one in a while..
3- for NA workmanship installation might be around rm1k-1.5k. this is not including wear and tear stuff.
4- mivec-md is a variant found on Eterna, Galant and Emeraude. FTO don't have mivec-md, only mivec.
if RVR auto how much? :biggrin:

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
ok guys, after terlepas the mivec md now and all the sifus and most pomen advice that the MIVEC V6 parts is really pain in the ass.

So, that left me with 2 choices. Get perdana shell can convert exterior only or with 6a12TT.

Questions now (***warning***)

1. 6a12TT Manual Halfcut price?
2. 6a12TT installation price?
3. Tuning after installation? Install fuel regulator? etc...
4. Maintenance? For eg. what are the comment wear and tear that I would expect?
5. Monthly maintenance cost estimate? (RM???)
6. Fuel consumption? I am doing sales but on n off got kesas =(
7. Gearbox issue?
8. Interior Wrapping?
9. Convert ALFA bodykit PU material?
10. Other DANGER warning I should be aware?

11. LAST LAST....6a12TT or Evo3 or VR4? I am very afraid of maintenance sebab time tak cukup.

P/s : Saw 2 Perdana silver and black 2 days ago during rain at Kesas Shah Alam with big antenna and MARSHAL...really scary. THANKS BUNCH.

**bout rm6-7.5k, depends, if RS or non rs version
**rm3k together with installation & wear & tear parts
**depends on the brand
**nothing much, timing belt, water pump & plugs change every 100k km.
** depends on how u take care of your ride.....the more u thrash it, the more u gotta spend.
** all depends on your right foot, mine rm10 - 50km 6a12tt M
7. Gearbox issue?
** use manual tranny, u will be fine.
8. Interior Wrapping?
** depends on your taste & budget
** bout rm1.1k for bodykits, including lights etc......
** dont overboost, maintain at 0.8bar.

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

WTF!!!!
wrong section bro.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
if RVR auto how much? :biggrin:
eleleleh.. like u wanna swap ur TT with RVR..
anyway, my conversion total to about rm8k :bawling:

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

ok guys, after terlepas the mivec md now and all the sifus and most pomen advice that the MIVEC V6 parts is really pain in the ass.

So, that left me with 2 choices. Get perdana shell can convert exterior only or with 6a12TT.

Questions now (***warning***)

7. Gearbox issue?
8. Interior Wrapping?

11. LAST LAST....6a12TT or Evo3 or VR4? I am very afraid of maintenance sebab time tak cukup.

P/s : Saw 2 Perdana silver and black 2 days ago during rain at Kesas Shah Alam with big antenna and MARSHAL...really scary. THANKS BUNCH.
as Danz said above..
and get evo3 la or play2 RVR like me :driver:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
federal rsr evo 225/45/17 brape eh?

last time yg ko beli tu size ape?
i bought federal 595 Evo not 595 RSR
595evo prices (checked recently at Goodwood Tyre Services, Bukit Tinggi, Klang) :
215/45/17 ~rm285
225/45/17 ~rm315
235/45/17 ~rm370

any of u know the effective operating temp region for bendix metal king gold? i tried searching high and low on the net and i can't seem to get any details regarding this brake pad. tried www.bendix.com.au they only have bendix Advance, General CT, Ultimate and a few others.

so Bendix Metal King Plus & Gold is manufactured by whom and where? and how do i know if its original and not some counterfeit product? im using the bendix metal king gold currently, and if i still cannot get...