Perdana V6 Community Forum *

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
yes bro this is the kemek part the seller is telling me.

aikz kluang is bout 1 hour drive from Kulai, not sure 1 day enough to do checking (if seller agrees to drive there) , puspakom and JPJ or not. Maybe just around Kulai get one workshop.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
the kemek part is nothing. i also have. hehehe..

but the leaking part should be checked.
if not, who knows, u have to do overhaul becoz of that...

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
sure guys let me try to work something with the seller.

Best if Kulai workshop got specialist since I go all the way down and knows no man...epic

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
sure guys let me try to work something with the seller.

Best if Kulai workshop got specialist since I go all the way down and knows no man...epic
good luck to u bro.
anyway, what's the 2 tube like thing in the front bumper?

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
haha if ur engine its already well tune without e-manage, u mostly can get around 10whp with e-manage, it ur engine is not well tune b4 e-manage maybe 30-40whp with e-manage
my exp
6a12 mivec dyno on dyno dynamic from Under 5(well known its 25-30% tension then others dyno machine)i get 120whp b4 tunning and afr at 10.1 when idling( terrible),luckly i did install regulator for my car but i without e-manage,they just tune on the regulator,few runs and tunning now i get 140 whp by dyno dynamic,its 20 whp gains just with the regulator , afr 13.7 -14 when idling.....
my car almost ori just change hks open pod, middle piping 2.5 till the end 3 inch exchaust, with ron 95.by the way mine one is a manual.
so maybe u just install regulator its enough for a ori car like me,
they not recommand me to use e-manage, they said after u tune the regulator, even u install a e-manage, maybe maximum u get is 5-8whp,the tunner is great and very responsiblity,even my car is stock they also give alot of infomation for me,and runs many times for tune the regulator, my brother sr20ve done alot of modification in others dyno machine he get 220whp ,but when come to dyno dynamic he only get 180 whp,his tunning really good.
bro what brand and size of A-FPR? any differences on using either imitation or genuine? for eg. sard?

updates** seller told me engine got tappet / knocking sound due to use of fully engine oil. Will it be a concern / normal?

Syahvsix

Sep 17, 2010
a friend of mine suggest use 4g63 n/a manual.....any opinion guys?how much is the whole sets cost?...engine+GB complete set

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
vr4 or rvr NA?
anyway, both also good.
power in the same range of Sei or v6.

but those NA also mahal, tambah sikit dapat tebo....

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
levin818,
tq for the info bro...but just wondering, how long does it take to rebuild the ecu? & how much would it costs?, halfcut ones really depends on luck also rite? at least they will give 1 week warranty......
Hi DanzEterna,
Please check the following threat for the cost to rebuilt Mitsubishi ECU.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...erna-v6tt-ecu-reflash-rechip.html#post4466599

It takes at least one working day to rebuilt Mit's ECU.
If the ECU is badly burnt, it require longer process to rebuilt the ECU.

TQ

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
alamak, the seller sold the my perdana...gotta work hard to find now.

anybody fitted this alarm before? how is it? can trigger the alarm lcd if the distance is too far?

does the alarm comes with immo? and what type of immo?

want to compare the difference between taiwan/korean alarm unit against clifford alarm. would it be the same if you ignore the price?

btw, what is clifford 2way alarm price?