Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Syahvsix

Sep 17, 2010
should be ok la....
maybe can try nego to rm4k.
make sure the manual gbox is complete, gear lever, gear cable, clutch pedal etc...not just the gearbox itself.

thanks Danz...i believe this guys want to letgo gearbox together with engine, not just the gearbox only.

Mohd Fakhruddin

From Facebook
Sep 22, 2010
My perdana v6 gearbox starting to KO lor...i'am using auto gearbox right now...after collect few information regarding perdana gearbox, i got 2 choices:

1. Get recond auto gearbox for RM2,000. or
2. Get manual gb code 312 for RM4,000.

I know the best solution convert to manual, but the question is:
1. Will the gearbox manual code 312 doesn't have problem like auto gb?
2. Is't worth it to spend 4k for manual gb?
3. Any different if i use manual gb? (fuel consumption, acceleration, top speed, smoothness of engine etc)

So apreciate if anyone can share their exprience regarding this uissue. TQ all.

syahv6,
ya i know, saw it on mudah. cos he did not mention the manual gbox set, just the gbox...so just curious.

1. Get recond auto gearbox for RM2,000. or
2. Get manual gb code 312 for RM4,000.

I know the best solution convert to manual, but the question is:
1. Will the gearbox manual code 312 doesn't have problem like auto gb?
***after converting to manual, all your worries are free.
2. Is't worth it to spend 4k for manual gb?
**it depends do u have the money, for me, id rather keep another rm2k & get the whole 6a12tt halfcut
3. Any different if i use manual gb? (fuel consumption, acceleration, top speed, smoothness of engine etc)
**FC save more, accelation better, top speed better. even my manual 6a12tt FC is much better than 6a12n/a auto.
So apreciate if anyone can share their exprience regarding this uissue. TQ all.

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
bros...anyone knw workshop around kulai, johor area? i will collecting the car there...so final check on engine and gearbox etc...

guys any TT session this week? Would like to learn m@:@re!

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
guys,
1-any difference using RON95 an RON97? performance differences?
2-mileage differences? and what engine oil?
3-Mineral or Semi-syn what brand?
4-Any good clutch setup for V6 manual (find it very light compared to dc5)
5-How much to re-wrap the interior leather?
1- not for me. tried ron95 and ron97. performance wise, i can't feel it.
2- gets me around the same mileage. so, ron95 more jimat.
3- engine oil, i buy Pennzoil semi-synthetic 10w-40 (about rm85 for 4L) in bulk at UMW-Pennzoil shah alam.
4- go for heavy duty
5- ur car is fabric? get 1st model v6 leather seats, saw one ad in mudah. full set for rm1000.

---------- Post added at 09:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 PM ----------

about to ask the same question about the engine oil.. what brand n type (full or semi syn) u guys usually use for stock V6 engine?

*p/s- how do i buy the ZTH sticker?
look comment above

---------- Post added at 09:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:20 PM ----------

bros...anyone knw workshop around kulai, johor area? i will collecting the car there...so final check on engine and gearbox etc...

guys any TT session this week? Would like to learn m@:@re!
vsixers always have TT every week.
in central we have:
tuesday - Rafi Bistro, section 13, shah alam
wednesday - NZ Curry House (atas), wangsa maju
friday - Restoran Mosin, TTDI

u are welcomed to join.
anyway, where do u live?

---------- Post added at 09:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 PM ----------

which one is better in term of FC......6A12 n/a auto vs. 6A12 n/a manual vs. 6A12tt??let say 80% city drive..
6a12tt manual or auto?
anyway, NA manual will get the best mileage, this will also depend on the gb code.
but for 80% city drive, NA manual...

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
[/COLOR]

vsixers always have TT every week.
in central we have:
tuesday - Rafi Bistro, section 13, shah alam
wednesday - NZ Curry House (atas), wangsa maju
friday - Restoran Mosin, TTDI

u are welcomed to join.
anyway, where do u live?

---------- Post added at 09:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 PM ----------

im from KL so joining tonight shouldnt be a problem to learn more. What time will it be at TTDI Mosin tonite...in fact ive seen u guys at Mosin before =)

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
yes sure, anyone can pm me their kind contact so I wont get lost? hehe...

btw, no updates on workshop that can check on engine v6 eg compression test etc somewhere in Kulai, Johor. Seller said there are some leaking but not sure where and will let me know asap before i go collect car.

Question is what is the potential leaking with mivec v6? should i be running from this car?

Neuro...kasik BA5 yr number la, at least he is comfortable with members here in zth....

no idea bout wshop in kulai, but i know 1 realiable wshop in kl, pdn indah, AG motorsports...
http://lan_eterna.webs.com/
baek nyer promote.....just bring yr car there for a day to do a thorough check, remember to call lan 1st before going over....

mivec v6 MD is a reliable engine, good FC.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
yes sure, anyone can pm me their kind contact so I wont get lost? hehe...

btw, no updates on workshop that can check on engine v6 eg compression test etc somewhere in Kulai, Johor. Seller said there are some leaking but not sure where and will let me know asap before i go collect car.

Question is what is the potential leaking with mivec v6? should i be running from this car?
i've PMed u my no.
and my fren's workshop no in kluang. (if u dont mind going to kluang to check the car)

btw, look here for the address and more contact no : http://azautoworksgarage.blogspot.com/

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 AM ----------

can i join vsixers @ mohsin too? hehe....
they start tt @ 9pm....

BA5, u should join them bro...can gain alot of experiences from the sifu's there....
danz, mari la.
ur house not that far la....

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
guys, the seller told me that there are slight leaking on oil sump something* and valve something* (sorry cuz i dont really understand the terms) near the firewall which cost less than RM200 to fix and slight damage to the front panel. Please refer picture.

Question is should I proceed with full payment.

well, u wont know how serious is the leaking till u bring it to the workshop. u could tell the owner u will rectify the problem yourself, then the costs will minus from the car selling price or tell him to fix it himself & hand over the car to u.

might be much more than rm200.

---------- Post added at 10:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:24 AM ----------

the pic attached, the 1 infront is aircond kondensor, the other is radiator,
that is leaking?

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
yes bro this is the kemek part the seller is telling me.

aikz kluang is bout 1 hour drive from Kulai, not sure 1 day enough to do checking (if seller agrees to drive there) , puspakom and JPJ or not. Maybe just around Kulai get one workshop.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
the kemek part is nothing. i also have. hehehe..

but the leaking part should be checked.
if not, who knows, u have to do overhaul becoz of that...

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
sure guys let me try to work something with the seller.

Best if Kulai workshop got specialist since I go all the way down and knows no man...epic

My car paint is starting to peel off.. Dunno why is that happening but probably cos it's a second hand car... It's a Wira.. Thinking of changing the paint so I was wondering what colour should be put on that car.. I want something sporty and ppl said that Champion white is nice since i did a little bodykit on the car.. What do you guys think of that? And it would be nice to if somebody could recommend me where to get the car painted in area around petaling jaya @ Kelana jaya. Or better yet...