Perdana V6 Community Forum *

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
guys, soory if this might be out of topic here, juz need an answer,,,how to recognize semi slick tyres? will it show on tyre or by the thread itself? my friend offer me a pair of semi slick tyres, but i wanna now how to recognize it,,,thanks...
semi slicks are like slick tyres but with some groove (bunga)
example of semi slick tyres :
Bridgestone RE55s, RE11s
Dunlop Do3G
Kumho v700, v70s
Michelin Sport Cup
Toyo RA1, R888
Yokohama A048, A050

ps: getting ready for track day kaa??

skabors

Feb 18, 2010
johor bharu
hmm,,,,still not get in neuro....now im using dunlop direzza dz01,,,so, wondering is it slick or not,,,any others sign? i cant find any clues,,,,

skabors

Feb 18, 2010
johor bharu
sorry,,,i means i still not get it,,not in,,,haha! busy eating my 'kebab' as well...yeah, im using dz 101....so, it's not semi slick,,,so, if i wanna buy semi slick, need to see the brand n type, or by tyres design itself? still confusing la frens,,,,

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
dz101 just like my father using. he also layan corner.. hehe..

u wanna cheap semi slick? get federal rsr.
some say semislick but some say not.
but from the design, it really look like semislick.

btw, if really semislick tyre, if hujan have to drive slow la.. haha..

aiya...use toyo T1R good enuf...rain or dry still can drive fast :)

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:32 AM ----------

kanan....absorber apa brand?

Man_Perdana

Nov 16, 2008
KB Kelantan
to all bro-bro n otai-otai..heheheh...got some question for u all...4g63T eclipse good or bad if mode to perdana???
Got 1 perdana in Kuantan use that one.. Look ok bro.. try ask all those sifu...

---------- Post added at 10:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

To all sifu... I've got some problem here.. My perdana with Auto RVR can oni go for 210 km using RON95 for RM50.. before tis can go more than that... hope can solve mine... thx..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya

To all sifu... I've got some problem here.. My perdana with Auto RVR can oni go for 210 km using RON95 for RM50.. before tis can go more than that... hope can solve mine... thx..
this is good already maa..
standed auto also like this.. hehe

---------- Post added at 01:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:53 PM ----------

aiya...use toyo T1R good enuf...rain or dry still can drive fast :)
use federal 595evo la like mine. sure layan.
cheap also..

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
yes2 correct rakesh san :biggrin:. when is our meet up ?

this morning my wheel spins heavily when try to cross a junction quickly. i loss lots of speed there. maybe it's time to change the stended rim to bigger one? can you guys recommend good 18" rim? i like the one with negative offset.

hi guys, i am wondering that whether carburator can bolt on turbo or not ?
anybody try this b4?pls share.

pls give some info for this kind of mod. thanks guys .