Perdana evo Vs Perdana eterna Twin Turbo

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i didnot see la. but i do see oil on the side of the head and block.
btw, i just did top overhaul....

but then, everything else also check already.
well except the probe/sensor thingy and the heads la.

aiya...that 1 normal, when my car came out from wshop, i used it for a week, then oil was seen on the side of head & block.....my foreman say its normal, we have to use thicker oil.....
so i asked him how do we know if our head bengkok? he said water will seep into our engine...
he also said its normal for pv6 to have leaking....

so dont worry too much bro.....just change to aluminium radiator lo...hehe.
baik u coll lan to order....

ecnerwal

Sep 1, 2005
Subang Jaya
Actually wanna ask Danz on this ^^ sent you PM,

Now thinking wanna share and ask everyones opinion .. been reading too much .. too much opinions.

I have a perdana v6 00' with me.
Sadly had an accident a year back. Still driving around after fix .. but now mounting is bad and i think suspensions and lower arms giving away as well.
Also not sure if the chassis affected that much or not.

I'm quite a rough driver and heavy footer.

Any advise as to should i sell it off straight .. or i take this chance to strengthen the car (chassis?) and convert engine?

Don't really have much budget .. around 7-8k.
was thinking of doing
1. Engine .. maybe RVR Auto? (i have back nerve issue so left leg a little stiff .. can't use clutch too much)
2. Suspensions, spring, lower arm (if necessary)
3. Door panels, dash board
4. Seats (re cushion)

Do you think it's doable?
Anyone to recommend?
(maybe can get a little more budget ler .. but wanna see whats doable)

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Actually wanna ask Danz on this ^^ sent you PM,

Now thinking wanna share and ask everyones opinion .. been reading too much .. too much opinions.

I have a perdana v6 00' with me.
Sadly had an accident a year back. Still driving around after fix .. but now mounting is bad and i think suspensions and lower arms giving away as well.
Also not sure if the chassis affected that much or not.

I'm quite a rough driver and heavy footer.

Any advise as to should i sell it off straight .. or i take this chance to strengthen the car (chassis?) and convert engine?

Don't really have much budget .. around 7-8k.
was thinking of doing
1. Engine .. maybe RVR Auto? (i have back nerve issue so left leg a little stiff .. can't use clutch too much)
2. Suspensions, spring, lower arm (if necessary)
3. Door panels, dash board
4. Seats (re cushion)

Do you think it's doable?
Anyone to recommend?
(maybe can get a little more budget ler .. but wanna see whats doable)
maybe i can give some input.

no.1:
RVR turbo auto halfcut rm3.5K
install & wiring & lock gb rm1.8K
intercooler piping stainless steel rm700
front mount intercooler rm300
piping exhaust 2.5" rm500
muffler (japan) rm300

no.2:
upper arm, lower arm straight, lower arm bengkok rm200 (one side, both side rm400 la)
adjustable suspension (malaysia brand) rm1500

no.3: what happen to your dashboard and door panel?
no.4: no idea how much

ecnerwal

Sep 1, 2005
Subang Jaya
Heya NeuroOne,

no.1 - wow .. is GB cooler necessary in this case? how much would this cost? heard all mistu GB aren't really susceptible to over-heat

no.2 - i read some of ur comments .. coilovers .. being the best choice? est budget i'd expect?

no.3 - dashboard AC covers cracked .. all 4. So it kinda comes loose and all. Also some weird moving parts inside it can hear. Door panel, the handle (the one to put stuffs in it) 2 side cracked, just that it looked a little worned due to years and sun i guess.

no.4 - dang .. wanna find cost between switching to fabric + recushion vs leather (ciplak) + recushion

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Heya NeuroOne,

no.1 - wow .. is GB cooler necessary in this case? how much would this cost? heard all mistu GB aren't really susceptible to over-heat
no.2 - i read some of ur comments .. coilovers .. being the best choice? est budget i'd expect?
no.3 - dashboard AC covers cracked .. all 4. So it kinda comes loose and all. Also some weird moving parts inside it can hear. Door panel, the handle (the one to put stuffs in it) 2 side cracked, just that it looked a little worned due to years and sun i guess.
no.4 - dang .. wanna find cost between switching to fabric + recushion vs leather (ciplak) + recushion
no.1: RVR turbo auto halfcut comes with ATF cooler so no worries.

no.2: the best choice would be to buy adjustable suspension.
comes as complete package adjustable absorber and springs.
there are high-low or high-low soft-hard adjustable. hi-lo is enough.. height adjustable..
there are many Malaysian brand: HWL, Hotbits, HIT, GAB, Improve, D & D, Panther (i'm using this and model same as HIT)
example, new Hotbits adjustable:
http://www.mudah.my/Hotbits+suspension+highlights+proton+perdana-4124949.htm
new about rm1500-1700. second hand are around rm800-1000

or u can opt for 2nd hand japanese brand such as TEIN, JIC, HKS, but they are expensive.

no.3: look at this mudah.my ad.
the seller sells AC vents complete set and inside door handle.
call him la..
http://www.mudah.my/Spare+parts+perdana+V6-6181673.htm

no.4: u can look in this forum, people selling re-cushioning of seats and everything on car interior.
u can ask them la.
or u can search mudah for people selling perdana seats..

wah...sifu Neuro already answer....

ecnerwal.....
1.if u wan rvr auto, my fren has it, just plug & play in perdana,
rm4.8k......
2. as neuro mentioned, go for adjustables, but if yr kinda on a bajet, go for hwl should be sufficient enuf.
3. if u have enuf $$$, then u could rewrap the door panels & paint it..... dashboard, maintain as it, or can wrap with carbon fibre sticker to look nicer.
4.youre using leather seat rite? got any torn visible? if no, must as well keep it as its original condition...just buy the leather rejuvenation kit......

ecnerwal

Sep 1, 2005
Subang Jaya
Thanks so much Neuro.
Heya Danz,

#5. New Question :D .. i heard from some friends the mitsu Auto GB kinda not that reliable .. despite having ATF cooler. Should i expect problems? Like i mentioned .. i'm kinda rough and rev quite a bit. My PV6 GB died twice already .. though no ATF cooler.

#6. New Q. Like i mentioned before .. had accident 1 year+ back. Hit front right side of car .. on a concrete wall. Not that bad .. but the front portion was a bit warped. Visible fix on left n right engine bay above wheels .. would this be bad? Do i need to realign chassis?

#7. New Q. How to strengthen chassis? Anti-roll bars (how many variations should i have? front, back, under, inside?) .. i heard there's that foam thingy .. whats cost effective?

Heya Danz,

1. Interested. Could you PM me more details on this?

2. Cool. ^^ Think i'll go for this.

3. Normally how much does this cost? Paint .. would it last? I saw a review in Hypertune from some shop could do this .. but looks kinda pricey :confused:
Actually can hear quite a few bits of parts moving .. also quite noisey while driving. Sound proofing issues? or i have loose parts on panels and dashboard? :(

4. Either way .. wanna find cheap solution for comfortable seats :) mine kinda old .. since 00' :bawling: so not exactly as comfy as original.

#5. New Question :D .. i heard from some friends the mitsu Auto GB kinda not that reliable .. despite having ATF cooler. Should i expect problems? Like i mentioned .. i'm kinda rough and rev quite a bit. My PV6 GB died twice already .. though no ATF cooler.
** get a bigger ATF cooler & add a high speed fan in front of it.

#6. New Q. Like i mentioned before .. had accident 1 year+ back. Hit front right side of car .. on a concrete wall. Not that bad .. but the front portion was a bit warped. Visible fix on left n right engine bay above wheels .. would this be bad? Do i need to realign chassis?
**yes, u may need to reallign chasis...not sure how much it will costs...if u wanna sell yr car, sell it to end user, if u trade in wid used car, the value wont be much cos its considered an accident car.

#7. New Q. How to strengthen chassis? Anti-roll bars (how many variations should i have? front, back, under, inside?) .. i heard there's that foam thingy .. whats cost effective?
**if yr chasis is crooked, u may not be able to fit UR bars, cos the screw holes already lari, so u need to reallign chasis 1st before fitting UR bars....but on the other hand, u could try fitting UR bars 1st & pray all those screw holes fit :)

---------- Post added at 12:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:28 PM ----------

1. Interested. Could you PM me more details on this?

2. Cool. ^^ Think i'll go for this.

3. Normally how much does this cost? Paint .. would it last? I saw a review in Hypertune from some shop could do this .. but looks kinda pricey
Actually can hear quite a few bits of parts moving .. also quite noisey while driving. Sound proofing issues? or i have loose parts on panels and dashboard? :(
** u just send your panels for rewrapping, u tell them to paint for u...if u wanna diy also can, using ottercolour....its normal after accident bro...just take 2 screw drivers, & screw every screw u see...some might be loosen...cos the kedai mudguard just simply screw the items back without tightening it.

4. Either way .. wanna find cheap solution for comfortable seats :) mine kinda old .. since 00' so not exactly as comfy as original.
** u could either rewrap it, but its gonna be costsly cos of leather seats, or go for after market sscus semi bucket seats, budget less than rm1.8k, seats + railing + installation.

ecnerwal

Sep 1, 2005
Subang Jaya
Heya Kanan,
Heh .. what to do. Budget tight. Have to consider and plan all options available.

Heya Danz,
#5. Any particular brands or such to recommend?
#6. Nah .. i'm at a loss if i sell my car. Car's actually still in installment, still got 4 more years :( Will loose about RM6-9K if i wanna settle.
#7. Ah .. so i still need to possibly realign my car if i wanna add all of these :bawling:
What kinda shops could do this? Checking car chassis alignment?

Please don't get mad if this happen on your brand new car

First of all, Happy New Year to all you wonderful people,
Recently, we got a brand new, one week old Volkswagen Golf GTI in need of help. This VW Golf is unlike other VW Golf. Reason is due to the condition of it upon delivery. We were really shocked to find out how can a brand new car be delivered like this. Let the pictures show you what really happened to this one week old ride.

Upon arrival...