Perdana 6A12TT Gearbox Problem

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
yours solve and now mine start got problem..
at workshop changing my auto gearbox now coz gear ratio blow...
wow.. auto convert to manual @#$!%!^!& expensive lol!!!

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
yours solve and now mine start got problem..
at workshop changing my auto gearbox now coz gear ratio blow...
wow.. auto convert to manual @#$!%!^!& expensive lol!!!
what seems to be the problem sir?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
My fren shop at Tmn Sentosa Klang, change back to V6TT auto 4wd GB..
did ask regarding on Mivec 2 wheel Auto GB but he said better dun put.. later Gb blow coz he experience it b4 on his own car..
stupid damage 1.9k on Gb only... thank god lock back the 4wd is free coz i still can use back the custom made 4wd gear ratio...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
xtremeleo (no need to call me sir.. me not dato..hahahahhaa),

small issue only.. the gearbox got some problem when brought back the halfcut that time and problem start when I change the head gasket...
internal Gb all metal powder.. fren told me better dun fix back later problem came back coz Gb internal already break... it will be just like cancer if fix back later every day need to go workshop die lol!!...

Danz bro...

got ATF cooler liao coz using back V6TT cooler and put it at the front with 10inch fan for both intercooler and also ATF, somemore me also use back the perdana auto radiator with cooler pipe below...

total damage ar... 2.5k if not mistaken coz use back ori mitsubishi AFT oil coz me @#$%^ 140 per tank (4litre) coz safe on the locking 4wd side

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
bro xtremelo..
currently fixing at workshop.. said tomolo can take my car.. hope so..
if dun deepavali can not go to indian fren house show show..hahahhaa:driver:

xtremeleo calls everyone sir, so get used to it haha...

mag, wah, tmr aso yr pomen open ah? good la......but your old gbox
u trade in or u bring back home? like mine, i brought mine home...the internals, gigi still can use.....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
bro danz...
take back also no use liao but thank god the chopshop take back and discount for the GB...
coz one of my fren fixing Gb said the metal powder is from gear ratio.. dun know who is the unlucky person whom brought it... 2 mths sure back to the workshop change to another one...

lucky my fren open 1/2 day tomolo...
actually he open everyday but sometime Sunday want to ular a bit only close shop...

bro xtremeleo... really lol!!!!! :biggrin:

hi guys,
been thinking of getting myself a new rubber... 1 workshop recommended me this Pirelli P6, me quite impress oso but need advise frm u all b4 i take it... anyway, oso need to know the price... just for comparison... btw, am thinking of getting 215/60/16

TQ guys.

p.s., any other suggestion for my new rubber is oso welcome, my preference is more towards performance but still need comfort