PAsir Gudang Monster Savanna

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
vanue: pasir gudang pit
time: saturday night 11/12/2005

this savanna using 3 ROTARY ENGINE that are used in GT300/500 series..amazing, unfortunately my phone run out of battery when the owner open the bonnet..haha
sound like GT car. it's a bit like F1, but of cox not so strong as F1..a very professional modify for a drag car..

DRiftAGster

Jul 6, 2004
i think this is vazmaz's drag car for NA category...has been around quite some time and gone thru many upgrades.... the sound - you can hear from the sepang pit even when it is coming down from the trailer outside the gate.....

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
sakuraguy said:
3 Rotary Engine? ....13B x 3 ka? where he put the engines? front, back and in car? .. ha ha ...thats 3 rotored engine leh
haiyaa u really know nuts about cars. 3 rotor is 20B NA engine la.

the 13B is 2 rotor engine. if i'm not mistaken, each rotor displaces 650cc. so if 2x650 is 1300, then the engine is called 13B. 3 rotor x 650cc, become 1950cc. so mazda name the engine 20B.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
it will be no more after this, the owner change to FD already..erm, heard they said to other people..

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
NA category and its power to weight ratio, should be quite strong...

seen this car many times at pg from last year i think...

normality78

khoyos said:
haiyaa u really know nuts about cars. 3 rotor is 20B NA engine la.

the 13B is 2 rotor engine. if i'm not mistaken, each rotor displaces 650cc. so if 2x650 is 1300, then the engine is called 13B. 3 rotor x 650cc, become 1950cc. so mazda name the engine 20B.

obviously u make a mistake and being laughed but get no idea about it. in 1st post, u mentioned 3 ROTARY engine means 3 units of rotary engine. hence "sakura" was teasing u about 3 units of engine fiting. u shld said 3 ROTOR instead of 3 ROTARY. hehehe. wise up..

hey im pretty new to these engine swaps so please dont go rattling off too much jargon off the bat...
at the moment i have a 1991 Toyota Celica SX 2.2L Auto, and i am wanting to get rid of the ST184-R stock engine. I was considering simply upgrading to the ST185-RT (from the AWD turbo celica), and then i also considered a Holden VN V6 motor. i dont want to spend a fortune for the engine, let alone too many conversion parts. if you have any advice at all id really appreciate it. thanks.