owners club kancil..

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i will recommend ferodo formula if the car was used for some light street race/touge. been using it for 3 month...the pad need some little warmup before use to get full potentialtried them on a hill road to bentong...very satisfied..especailly after the pad warm up...btw, good tyre should pair with it..if not ur car also wont stop..lolz....but if wan to go genting downhill, suggested using project miu as the temp is more higher than ferodo formula...first grade ferodo never test...but should be on par of project miu

daijoubu86

Aug 1, 2006
dengs i dont have so much to spend on pads :(. some company offered me a self formulated kevlar composite brake pads. made by themself, and claimed been used in rally conditions as well as used by karamjit singh before. workshop in shah alam

they have few types, 400C, 550C and 800C. 400C for kancil i was quoted RM80 without installation. All i know is the 400C is a kelvar composite, the 550C is a kevlar ceramic composite. Not sure about the 800C. Dunno shud i go try anot, could be a gem or could be a ripoff :P. But if its true that they have rally experience, it could be great pads with fraction of price of whats available out there (since its their own made, not much markup).

Also, i think they make other stuff like springs, crank pulleys, etc too. Could be some potential in those pads :P.

Besides that, i think i can only afford Ferodo Zero or Mintex Redbox only :(. Maybe i'll bleed my brakes, and DIY steel braided (using zip ties :P). Should be enough until i can upgrade to better pads in the future.

Sekigun

Dec 17, 2005
m3 power said:
haha bro sekigun long time not online bz doing wat? new project mod to ur car ar bro? discuss about rim n now brake pad. hehe.

hehe..now final asignment submison week..hehe..rushing here and there till no time to online lama2.

car mod project stop aldy for this year (broke dee maa..aihhh..)
continue next year..hehehe (yea rite)

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
daijoubu86 said:
dengs i dont have so much to spend on pads :(. some company offered me a self formulated kevlar composite brake pads. made by themself, and claimed been used in rally conditions as well as used by karamjit singh before. workshop in shah alam

they have few types, 400C, 550C and 800C. 400C for kancil i was quoted RM80 without installation. All i know is the 400C is a kelvar composite, the 550C is a kevlar ceramic composite. Not sure about the 800C. Dunno shud i go try anot, could be a gem or could be a ripoff :P. But if its true that they have rally experience, it could be great pads with fraction of price of whats available out there (since its their own made, not much markup).

Also, i think they make other stuff like springs, crank pulleys, etc too. Could be some potential in those pads :P.

Besides that, i think i can only afford Ferodo Zero or Mintex Redbox only :(. Maybe i'll bleed my brakes, and DIY steel braided (using zip ties :P). Should be enough until i can upgrade to better pads in the future.
so does it mean karamjit singh got other better pad since he only use this before? but not now? haha, btw, dun save up a few buck for ur safety

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
wat is gazebo?

daijoubu86

Aug 1, 2006
pong : im a student too :). from UNITEN

howiechoo : haha that guy mentioned that got 2 rally cars he serving at his bengkel. not sure whether karamjit singh still rallying or not tho. but well, lets assume that if its true that they can make good pads, it would be much cheaper since it doesnt have to go thru marketing, middlemens, etc. but again la, who dare be guinea pig :P

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
I need to change my brake pads soon.
Can anyone recommend me some brands that's relatively good and cheap for a stock kancil?
Please quote the price too. Thanks.

idhammuchtar

Nov 5, 2006
Daniel Lee said:
I need to change my brake pads soon.
Can anyone recommend me some brands that's relatively good and cheap for a stock kancil?
Please quote the price too. Thanks.
BOSCH. RM25.00/set
Install by ur self=Free installation cost.

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
i still studying. but part time working. nowadays all oso expensive. have to find some money to survive owning a car. haha.

PonG

Jul 14, 2005
www.e-vanli.com.my
m3 power said:
i still studying. but part time working. nowadays all oso expensive. have to find some money to survive owning a car. haha.
yalor...petrol..parking...bla.bla..bla....

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
idhammuchtar said:
BOSCH. RM25.00/set
Install by ur self=Free installation cost.
Where can I get the Bosch brake pads and do you know roughly how much does those workshop normally charge to install it?

Guys, normally what's the charge to change brake oil?

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
so cheap? RM25? i buy no brand 1 also 30 edy wor...real or fake bosch?

daijoubu86

Aug 1, 2006
BOSCH shud be around that price. saw it at ENEOS for below RM30. dirt cheap because OEM spec i think.

hi bros
im driving a satria with 4g93p bolt on turbo
my prob is...when im revving at ard 3-3.5k ...there is this weird wongg wonggg sound occurs....it doesnt matter whether im in 1st 2nd or any gear...the sound will occur at that rpm...when it passes the 3.5k mark, then everything goes back to normal...
2nd prob....my engine oil i checked....it decreases to minimum level after travelling only for about 1k km....i dun see any leakage or what so ever....
plz help!!!:wavey: