Out lander rear brakes

Brunoboy

Jan 29, 2013
Is the 03 outlander the only outlander with drums? If so, can I convert to disk? And if so how and what parts do I need? Thanks
-Shane

What do the airtreks come with stock as rear brakes?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Airtrek non-turbo comes with rear drum brakes. But Outlander has a higher ride height of 205mm compared to Airtrek NA of 190mm. Turbo version is 160mm.

So if turbo's brake can fit in NA version, so Outlander should be ok to use too.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I think it comes with the whole knuckle. It'll be pretty expensive to send to US. Which state are u at? I can check out for u.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
By SEA for 20kgs (44lbs) - RM210.00 (USD65) excluding misc handling fees.
By AIR for 20kgs (44lbs) - RM1010.00 (USD327) excluding misc handling fees.

If the knuckle and brake is more than 20kgs, it's going to be more expensive.

Brunoboy

Jan 29, 2013
I'm asking a price on rear hub assembly with the trailing arms. You said shipping sea is $65 what about price on the parts itself?

Any sifus here willing to help?

Engine is a Mira L200S. Bought a new battery and crank it up. Response on the engine is slow and not revving fast enough. Multimeter reading is around 11-12+ volts.

Revved the engine and the reading stays at 11-12+ volts also. But when I disconnect the battery or the socket at the alternator, either one, the engine revs normally. What I can see here is there is only output for the battery and no input. When I connect the socket/battery back again, the...