optra 1.6 ok or not...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
media reports the optra 1.8 as a quiet cruiser. very quiet engine. with 1.8 power. if no parts available in malaysia, can go singapore and buy daewoo parts.

i like the interior, so-so with the exterior.

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
never drive before, but that day i almost tailgated (not very close distance) a optra, then he tot i tailgate him, straight press accel. wah damn fast the pick up...

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
If I had a cash and need a comfortable, silent, family cruiser, I'd go for an optra. It's pretty much on par with other Japanese makes in its class, albeit with a company image which still needs public confidence. This equates to good value for money.

But as with most korean makes; don't expect much power or performance. They're "practical" cars.

johndoe

May 8, 2005
kinki_kidz® said:
what does the LT beside the 1.8 means?
light pressure turbo? o.O

there is 2 type. one is LS , the other is LT. LS=Sports Limited
LT=Luxury Limited.

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- said:
sonictheory : sure or not, the pickup fast? i drive an optra 1.8. pick up really slow. even my old satria 1.6 pick up faster..hehe :)
dunno wor..maybe he put to S and slam on accel gua, coz we both in the same fast lane, i was almost in his tailgate distance...then he suddenly pickup like i also hardly to catch..lol...maybe mcsb :P

jasonchan

Jun 1, 2004
apart from the warranty what bout maintenance? and spare parts price

jasonchan

Jun 1, 2004
hehe i book the car... should get by next week...
i just wanna ask around to double confirm just to make sure i am not buying the wirng car....

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Optra 1.6, is that the hatchback one? looks nice to me, sure nicer with full bodykits :)

emril

Jun 2, 2005
Cheras
optra?

i 'driving 1.8
my mechanics told the 1.6 are better 1.8
cause 1.8 got a lot of sensor
all are attached with sensor
but! 1.8 got otomatik stabilizer system like bmw
not know its true or kelentong info??

I'm just wandering that the certain options are:

1.The shop u installed the stuffs.

2.People (Customer or standers)at the shop u install.

3.Ur freind.

4Ur enemy.

5.Juz sum m****f***s that do the job as a living.

So how we're going to make sure that these above doens't happend....Damn sum of the cars i've seen broken into is not cikai...sum Evo 7 or EP3 with thaousands of ringgit high end security system....i'm talkin 10k's n above....still broken into...n sum alamrm dun go of...