OEM Air filter box

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
Hi guys, i have a question needing advice, can the original satria GTI or Wira 1.6, 1.8 filter box be fitted into MIVEC 1.6 engine? are they compatible? thanks in advance.

popout

Sep 5, 2006
confirm cannot i try before last time my half cut cum wit HKS open pod then the FC carzy high. I swapped wit my brother orginal GTI the hose diameter too small canot fit to mivec one. lucky i brought original on 4gtunner forum.

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
confirm cannot i try before last time my half cut cum wit HKS open pod then the FC carzy high. I swapped wit my brother orginal GTI the hose diameter too small canot fit to mivec one. lucky i brought original on 4gtunner forum.
thanks buddy for sharing your experience, now im using open pod air filter, so FC kinda high.

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
does ur open pod effect ur fc drastically meh bro?
I would not say drastically, but generally more air = more power = more fuel, so i guess a stock filter box with original filter element is save more fuel. Depending one the filter element, im using a blitz ss open pod, so engine will be more dirty internally compare to stock filters. Correct me if im wrong.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i thought u aiming for power.yup,blitz tend to suck those small dust particle but
the flow is like not having any filter at all.recommended for hi-powered turbo/na engine.

popout

Sep 5, 2006
but after change back to oem the sound during mivec activation sound no as loud as the open pod one. another solution is to change knn drop in filter it will help abit

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
Knn is one of the popular choice to improve airflow. But there is one thing for sure. Low air resistance = low filtration efficiency, High air resistance = High filtration efficiency.

'(00): The SXE-10 Altezza cult is very much alive everywhere and what we have here is Abcastillo's involvement in a recent Spanish Altezza club track meet. Check out the abundance of track-ready tezzas...