Non-Machine Manual Alignment

Anybody knows where to do tyre alignment the old school way in Klang Valley? And how much.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Not much this kind of SIFU exist now... All i know there a third generation SIFU past down from grandpa using measuring tape at taman mutiara cheras. But the Q is very long everyday... I mean really long... n the price cheaper then any tire shop...

There's one shop in Tmn Ulek - the BP station and further down the same street one corner shop both have sifus who can do manual alignment. But the question why would you want to?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
There's one shop in Tmn Ulek - the BP station and further down the same street one corner shop both have sifus who can do manual alignment. But the question why would you want to?
Note that a real sifu can do it better then any machine, especially 4wd.:adore:

Not really. A sifu is one who knows what he is doing, be it be manual or with machine. Machine also have to be calibrated and with machine actually simplifies the job as he just follows the reading.....

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Well... most story i heard 4wd r hard to do alignment, especially those mod kao kao with mix chasis part n 10 feet of the ground, all go there n settle with just a measure tape n calculation.

mivec4646

Feb 1, 2004
Here's one that i know:
1) Pusat Service Tayar Ah Man
Address : No S-3 Serdang Jaya, 43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone : 03-8948 0209

2) Ah Man Tyre Auto Service Sdn. Bhd.
No. 153-155, Jalan 8/1, Bandar Baru Bangi, 43650, Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor
Tel & Fax 03-8922 2328
HP 012-311 9175
HP 016-311 9775

Here's one that i know:
1) Pusat Service Tayar Ah Man
Address : No S-3 Serdang Jaya, 43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone : 03-8948 0209

2) Ah Man Tyre Auto Service Sdn. Bhd.
No. 153-155, Jalan 8/1, Bandar Baru Bangi, 43650, Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor
Tel & Fax 03-8922 2328
HP 012-311 9175
HP 016-311 9775
This type of manual alignment or using tape?

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Not much this kind of SIFU exist now... All i know there a third generation SIFU past down from grandpa using measuring tape at taman mutiara cheras. But the Q is very long everyday... I mean really long... n the price cheaper then any tire shop...
You mean Mutiara Barat Ah Hee? They moved out many moons ago.

Taman Kobena got another Ah Hee branch. But the old master is near Chan Sow Lin/Sg Besi.

They really do good alignment with this manual way.

Hi to all driver of Proton Persona,

My purpose to open this topic of discussion is to get the feedback or an opinion or solution from the new Proton Persona Elegance that had been launched recently in Mac 2010. The reason is I just bought my own Persona Elegance for a month period but there have been several problem occured or more precisely, after one problem solved there will be another mess occured. Not my intention to downgrade Proton but in term of payment... I have to commit for 9...