Newbies

Jul 17, 2006
Hi...
I am new here.. Just would like to know more about Altezza...Hope to get help and advice from good sifoo... :)

IS200

Jul 17, 2006
Yup.. I just own an Altezza... Tune by Tom's... So.. need to know more on this car.. where to get spare parts.. service centre.... Any recommendation?

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
Tune by tom's?
is it the TOM's complete car?
white? full TOM"S bodykit?
with HKS F con V pro(gold) in the glove compartment?
TOM'S advox suspension?
TOM'S full under braces(bars)?

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
porosaki said:
Tune by tom's?
is it the TOM's complete car?
white? full TOM"S bodykit?
with HKS F con V pro(gold) in the glove compartment?
TOM'S advox suspension?
TOM'S full under braces(bars)?
THE white TOM'S car??????? ....

Vpro

Dec 3, 2004
ya, i know there is Tom's completed tuned altezza in town for sale perviously, but i am just not sure is tht the one IS200 owned....
tht definitely a fast ride man..

IS200

Jul 17, 2006
Yup.. The white tom's car with TOM's bodykit... and whatever you want to name it... I do have some minor problem with that car... The engine tuning is very low I guess.. Sometimes the RPM is high and sometimes it is low when the car comes to a complete stop with the engine still running. Do you guys know why? And an idea where can I get this fix besides TOM's Bangsar?

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
you lucky bugger ... hahahaha ... it is a limited edition TOM's tuned mann ....

the "problem" is due to racing cam kot?????

hahahaha ... so tell me or all of us here, when can we try ur rides???

bluedemon

Mar 2, 2005
hi.

anybody have the full spec of the Tom's Altezza? wanna know more about the car la.

thanx

DemanG

WLA3366

Jul 7, 2006
www.friendster.com
I think we all who drive Altezza really cool man, we all are different in such ways...
haha... anyone know others then TOM's modifier, who can upgrade altezza...

Thought of putting super charger into my car...

Cheers

Ivan Q

altezza+10

Jul 18, 2006
hi all, i new here. Glad to finally found a malaysian tezza forum. IS200, my car use to has the same problem that you are countering now. Does ya car feel shaky when it hits low rpm? I believe it should be the 'throttle body' that is dirty. All u need to do is have it's head clean. I've got mine clean over the weekend somewhere near sunway and the problem is solved. quiet engine ever since.. :). Hope this help.

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
yup..my throttle sensor short-circuited once too due to some stupid @ss accessory shop workers..had to tow the car..what an experience:shades_smile:

bluedemon

Mar 2, 2005
altezza+10 said:
hi all, i new here. Glad to finally found a malaysian tezza forum. IS200, my car use to has the same problem that you are countering now. Does ya car feel shaky when it hits low rpm? I believe it should be the 'throttle body' that is dirty. All u need to do is have it's head clean. I've got mine clean over the weekend somewhere near sunway and the problem is solved. quiet engine ever since.. :). Hope this help.
i suspect my idling problem is also due to the faulty tps or the little screw inside. Bro, could you please tell us the place where you got ur tb fixed? How much does it cost?

thanx :regular_smile:

ARSSS

Jul 17, 2006
Hi all,

I'm new here.. it will be helpful if any of U can introduce any workshop to service Altezza and part replacement in KL...:regular_smile:

hi all car expert!!
just wanna ask, is it up boost our car equal o up our car's power?
can any1 explain it more detail?
if really do so can up power,then why people still need others mod?
if gsr up boost to 1.0 then roughly how many HP will i get?
is this oso help to increase the top speed?
will this affect our engine?will overload our engine?
really appreciate of your ans..thanks very much!!!!