GSR Up boost to 1.0

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
hi all car expert!!
just wanna ask, is it up boost our car equal o up our car's power?
can any1 explain it more detail?
if really do so can up power,then why people still need others mod?
if gsr up boost to 1.0 then roughly how many HP will i get?
is this oso help to increase the top speed?
will this affect our engine?will overload our engine?
really appreciate of your ans..thanks very much!!!!

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
erm...boosting up to 1bar is a lil more than average la..
so..u need to strenghten ur engine internals..like lower compression pistons..metal gaskets...etc etc...
this is b'coz higher boost..ur engine might not take the pressure and it will cause serious damage..

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
tat mean, gsr up boost to 1.0 bar is very dangerous?
tat's mean i din get any xtra power even i up boost it?

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
erm...not VERY dangerous..but it can be a bit damaging IF u dont prep up ur engine for it...

yes..u will get more hp...im not sure HOW much

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
GSR up boost to 1.0 bar

so will gain more HP but cant last,right?
what is the basic to upgrade b4 i up boost?
ec 1 lar,not change the piston and engine part,can?

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
GSR up boost to 1.0 bar

how if i up boost to 1.0 bar but i din upgrade the basic requirement, will this cos any failure?
an important is if compare to 0.8 bar gsr; what advantage does i get when race with them?
sure win?if the driver skill is 50-50.win at pick up or top speed?
thanks...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
wah kenny still wan to mod ur e3???
u already got subaru liao la
don mod so "gao" later i dare not to drive my car out liao

supernatural

Aug 2, 2004
bro, if u wanna up ur boost u need to change to metal gasket then u can up ur boost. for GSR up to 1 bar is ok but make sure u check ur engine conditon and the most important thing is settting and tuning. use metal gasket.
for EVO i think u have to do same thing

jsut my little noise ;)

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
jgv5383,

do u own that GSR??....
if ur a turBo owner then u shouLd noe Y turBo owners mod their turBo...

the answer is simpLe maaaa.......

turBo got somethin' that others cars dont have.....

as we aLL noe Like v-tec got the sound stimmm.....
........ heheheehehee....

but on turBo it got the "G's"........ have u eVer feeL the Gssss......:cry_smile:

but when u onLy reach 1bar.... its nothin' to feeL.... cant even feeL the reaL Gss....

hehehehee..... up boast to 2bar...... then u'LL noe the Gss xperience.....

then u'LL feeL the reaL xperience on Losing controL.....:shades_smile:

thats Y when ur upboast u must aLso upgrade "macHine sHieLds" so that ur machine wont give u a headache Later on or duRing the baTtLe......

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
thanks alots all sifu,
actually my 1 is the CK type GSR,200+ HP but only normal mod,exhaust changed VR4 intercooler and customised piping,evo 7 clutch plate,just finish overhaul.So i thought up boost to 1.0 bar can gain more power,so wanna buy a boost controller to up boost it.But since that will cause my engine failure then i dun think to up boost it liao..^_"
just have my engine for 2months...

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
u dont really need a metal gasket if u wanna increase ur boost juz to 1b..
if ur talking abt higher than that, then its defferent... u need to change the internals..

yes of course it will increase ur hp n torque as well..
but if its properly tuned, then its better!

better put this topic in the force induction section..
there's a lot of turbo users there that can gif u gud advise than juz shooting for answers..
gud luck.

jgv5383

Jul 11, 2005
hi kRiminaLz,
thanks for your advice,i think i better be prepared well b4 i go for 1.0,if not then there must be a lots of prob...

'(00): What looks to be a nice and clean E63 BMW 6 with an assortment of aesthetics. Namely, the Alpina front add-on and M6 mirrors parked just outside Bangsar Shopping Centre, while sporting a nice single digit Johor plate.<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>...