newbie need advice

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
hey. im new here. driving a honda civic eg8.
could use a few pointers on how to up the performance of my car.
any opinions would be great.
p/s. complete noob here.:adore:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
B18C Type-R engine with 4.785 gb, Jun4 high cam, Skunk 2 Pro Cam pulley, Wiseco 84mm 12.5 piston, ACL bearing, Ferrea Ti-Valve, Mugen N1 Vlv-Spring, Ferrea Ti-Retainer, Toda Vlv Guide, Viton Vlv seal, 84mm Darton slv, +20% PNP, ARP stud, Clockswise Motion roller 4 throttle system, Power Ent belt set, AEM direct ign-kit, fully balancing crank, Duratech rod, Unorthodox racing pulley kit, Cusco engine mounting, Denso Iri, SMSP 4-2-1(2.75"), Amuse Titan1000 ex system & Hondata S300.

if u buy all of the above, ur car will b 1 of the best in malaysia & singapore...

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
holy cow...
that surely cost 30K++
me student only maa.
wana go slow...
so far okay...
can go 160 no problem. a bit noisy la..
n bumpy.
wana upgrade as i go along..
sad to admit, im a greedy driver.
want evrything in my car.
nice ICE, fast, buat also comfortable.
hahahaha.
any suggestions?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
cheapest way for a little extra ommph..
plug wire, plug, exhaust, extractor, sport spring, open pod filter....u will feel a little kick...
after that, u go with the advice from jin....cheerz

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
B18C Type-R engine with 4.785 gb, Jun4 high cam, Skunk 2 Pro Cam pulley, Wiseco 84mm 12.5 piston, ACL bearing, Ferrea Ti-Valve, Mugen N1 Vlv-Spring, Ferrea Ti-Retainer, Toda Vlv Guide, Viton Vlv seal, 84mm Darton slv, +20% PNP, ARP stud, Clockswise Motion roller 4 throttle system, Power Ent belt set, AEM direct ign-kit, fully balancing crank, Duratech rod, Unorthodox racing pulley kit, Cusco engine mounting, Denso Iri, SMSP 4-2-1(2.75"), Amuse Titan1000 ex system & Hondata S300.

if u buy all of the above, ur car will b 1 of the best in malaysia & singapore...
i read oso scared....

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i read oso scared....
well, he did asked for a spec, lol. to the thread starter, if u can be more specified in what u r aiming for, whats ur limit / budget, maybe sum of us can give a sound-er advice sir.

now dat i know u r a student, my first advice is, keep ur car std jer.. save ur money for sumthing better in the future sir

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
well, he did asked for a spec, lol. to the thread starter, if u can be more specified in what u r aiming for, whats ur limit / budget, maybe sum of us can give a sound-er advice sir.

now dat i know u r a student, my first advice is, keep ur car std jer.. save ur money for sumthing better in the future sir
point taken. my bad there.
yeah. im kinda attached to this car, dont think will get another car.
what im looking for is smoother ride when im going faster.
yesterday went up to 170, but the engine got noisy eventhough the rpm still not at maximum yet.
normal ah?
i have about 5 k to spend.
recently did ICE and tinting for 2k.
leftover going to performance n comfort.
performance i think just gonna change to k&n pod air filter then exhaust.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
holy cow...
that surely cost 30K++
me student only maa.
wana go slow...
so far okay...
can go 160 no problem. a bit noisy la..
n bumpy.
wana upgrade as i go along..
sad to admit, im a greedy driver.
want evrything in my car.
nice ICE, fast, buat also comfortable.
hahahaha.
any suggestions?
bout rm70k++ bro...

i read oso scared....
scared wat>??? too low spec for u..?? sorry bro, my bad... i dunno wat is high spec 1...:adore::adore::adore:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Jin...i scared cos i know i will never attain such hi specs...where to pasang Ferrea Ti-Valve oso i have no idea :banghead:,

Ashyie...u keep the list jin posted up ok. when u collected 70k...u contact him again n get him to guide u. quarantee yr EG will be fastest in SGP,Malaysia and some say Batam :biggrin:

Jin is Vtec grandmaster u know!

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
Jin...i scared cos i know i will never attain such hi specs...where to pasang Ferrea Ti-Valve oso i have no idea :banghead:,

Ashyie...u keep the list jin posted up ok. when u collected 70k...u contact him again n get him to guide u. quarantee yr EG will be fastest in SGP,Malaysia and some say Batam :biggrin:

Jin is Vtec grandmaster u know!
hahaha. "some say batam." LOL
i miss phua chu kang.
hahahaha

JIN, tunjuk ajar yeah?:adore:
im gonna stick with this car for a long time.:driver:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
dun be humble pls! everyone here knows who u are!
no la... no1 know me 1 la... u salah orang dy.... hahahahaa:biggrin:

hahaha. "some say batam." LOL
i miss phua chu kang.
hahahaha

JIN, tunjuk ajar yeah?:adore:
im gonna stick with this car for a long time.:driver:
hahahaa... i love that line oso...
easy way, rm12k, get a DC2R engine conversion...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
if i had 12k i oso would go b18cR...but my original engine was a 1.5...dun think will pass puspakom... haih.

anyone know a good toyota workshop, not their service centre plss.. it cost a bomb to send old car to them, i am using toyota corolla 1992. need to do a complete engine overhaul..

looking for area in KL or Selangor..