newbie calling oldies.. *roger n out*

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
i just bought a stock 850 kancil. previous owner is a lady who didn't really put much thought into the car except a few lame stickers n a bucket full of fragrances. it smells nice btw ;) .

1st thing i wanna do is just replace the suspension set which is quite wobbly n dangerously out of place (4 above than average driving).

saw a full set of APM gas abs: f>rm158 r>98 plus cap ayam coils 4 rm135. i know i can get a better bargain with a better set. i want a stiffer than normal abs but not too stiff like 4 street racing. any ideas guys? would REALLY appreciate your help. thanks! :)

funnyman

Jan 18, 2005
mont kiara
why dont you get adjustable coilovers straight away since they are preety

cheap for kancils. and plus its adjustable for those late night races and good enuf for
everyday driving.

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
you might want to consult our suspension specialist
mr ninja_ia on this...

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
sorry.. i dont think so.

funnyman said:
why dont you get adjustable coilovers straight away since they are preety

cheap for kancils. and plus its adjustable for those late night races and good enuf for
everyday driving.
wuts the difference between pasang adjustable coils n abs? honestly i dont knw a bit. wut if i were to arm the car with above-than-average abs but with the standard springs. a fren told me tht since its a bit cheaper. maybe i'll run a couple of months with tht n if i feel i need better coils, naybe i'll opt for sport springs.

problem is i dont really want them to be too stiff. im not gonna drift or drag u know, just wanna cruise around town but with safer n stiffer suspension than the stock.

p.s: sumone told me tht KYB n APM are abs a little similar than standard but a bit stiffer. is it true?

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
appreciate the help

DJmobile said:
you might want to consult our suspension specialist
mr ninja_ia on this...
thanks man. i'll try to contact him.

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
i cant get thru mr ninja like u told me. how ah? eh, does anyone know any shops tht specialises on suspension sets? not just salesman trying to sell a set of metal with gas in it without even looking at my wheels. appreciate ye help.

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
thanks elaine!

Yes people, the new VW Vento is now here in Malaysia. With a new motto that reads, "The sedan that does not compromise" The New Vento Highline is said to be the only turbocharged entry in its class so that's pretty interesting, this could just give the compact sedan an extra edge over fierce competition from Asian competitors. Read as our journalist Azmi Hasan brings you the freshest right from the launch this morning.

Locally-assembled by Volkswagen's partner, DRB-Hicom, the 2016 Vento...