New tyres recommendation

suicidal_dream

Jul 17, 2008
Need recommendations for new tyres,currently using bridgestone potenza re01,225/45/18 on the front and 245/45/18 on the back,any help is much appreciated

snx

May 2, 2005
I'm looking for new tyres as well. I'm considering Michelin Pilot Sport 2 (PS2) and Bridgestone Potenza RE050A at the moment. Leaning towards PS2.

suicidal_dream

Jul 17, 2008
heard some mixed reviews about the Re050A, any ideas how much the ps2 costs

snx

May 2, 2005
I've got good reviews on the PS2. The last I asked was 980+ for 245/45/18 and 920+ for 225/45/18. Not sure if that is the latest pricing.

yewming

Aug 24, 2008
wow.. i think 980 for the PS2 is quite a good price.

i just bought dunlop sport maxx - not bad too but can't remember the per piece pricing as i bought the rims together.. so got an extra discount too lah.

suicidal_dream

Jul 17, 2008
thanks guys, was checking www.tirerack.com for some reviews, but thats mainly for the USA market i guess, wanted some local views instead. will probably scout around for the ps2's now.

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
Drift: Toyo = Heavy duty and easy to drift
Street: Potenza RE001 = No complaints as good in wet and dry condition

my Symptoms:

1.electronic device going crazy(RPM meter,temp meter,radio player,headlight) when gear is at Reverse.
2.when cruising,Symptoms 1 happen if acc pedal realease but all went normal if acc pedal is step on.
3.i perform DIM(do it myself) check,i touch a metal to car engine,there will be a spark..WTH..??

now my engine wont start at all..

any pointer,suggestion,diagnosis muchly appreciated. :adore: