This car undergo lots of steering turning or moving in tight space?
Yes, forester have the smallest turning circle among H, N and M SUV, so the front wheel does tilt a little on full turn, moreover wife drives mostly in town and everyday in and out of her office basement parking where space is pretty tight especially going in and out, all mostly full turn.....lol

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Yes, forester have the smallest turning circle among H, N and M SUV, so the front wheel does tilt a little on full turn, moreover wife drives mostly in town and everyday in and out of her office basement parking where space is pretty tight especially going in and out, all mostly full turn.....lol
Thats the reason to such wear pattern on SUV. Initially i tot that SUV was driven offroad but the rear showed nice even wear so plenty of steering action at low speed it is.

Yup, even though AWD, the front turning/steering is wearing them more

mugenh22a

mugenh22a

Oct 22, 2013
paging tyre king @vr2turbo
How's the GY EGP SUV holding up on your Forester?

Time for me to get new shoes for my SUV, 225 65 17 and am comparing this to Conti UC6 SUV. Appreciate your feedback as always.

paging tyre king @vr2turbo
How's the GY EGP SUV holding up on your Forester?

Time for me to get new shoes for my SUV, 225 65 17 and am comparing this to Conti UC6 SUV. Appreciate your feedback as always.
So far so good, waiting to do next rotation at 15k km. Wear is pretty good, need to take some pictures.....

mugenh22a

mugenh22a

Oct 22, 2013
So far so good, waiting to do next rotation at 15k km. Wear is pretty good, need to take some pictures.....
Thank you Sir! Means it has been used for closed to 25K Kms. Pretty good!
Was contemplating to get UC6 SUV, until I bumped into this thread. My original Conti Cross Contact LX Sport is very noisy after 20k usage, and it get noisier at 45K kms usage. However the threadware is damn good, with front still having 70% and rear 40%. However beh tahan the noise.

Thank you Sir! Means it has been used for closed to 25K Kms. Pretty good!
Was contemplating to get UC6 SUV, until I bumped into this thread. My original Conti Cross Contact LX Sport is very noisy after 20k usage, and it get noisier at 45K kms usage. However the threadware is damn good, with front still having 70% and rear 40%. However beh tahan the noise.
Some reviews form my forester group using UC6SUV is that the pattern sipes (the pattern lines) disappear quite fast, meaning is quite shallow.
If want quiet, heard the Michelin P4ST (Primacy 4ST) is good. I am having those in my daughter's Chery SUV. I drove them once is very comfortable but then body roll a lot. Pros and Cons......lol

mugenh22a

mugenh22a

Oct 22, 2013
Some reviews form my forester group using UC6SUV is that the pattern sipes (the pattern lines) disappear quite fast, meaning is quite shallow.
If want quiet, heard the Michelin P4ST (Primacy 4ST) is good. I am having those in my daughter's Chery SUV. I drove them once is very comfortable but then body roll a lot. Pros and Cons......lol
You see! It will never go wrong to seek knowledge from "Tyre King" @vr2turbo.
I searched in mudah and UC6 SUV cheapest is RM345, and now with the shallow sipes, it will not be good.

I wonder how much was your GY EGP SUV which you got from Weng Tat last time?
Michelin Primacy 4 ST not sure if it is suitable for SUV?

You see! It will never go wrong to seek knowledge from "Tyre King" @vr2turbo.
I searched in mudah and UC6 SUV cheapest is RM345, and now with the shallow sipes, it will not be good.

I wonder how much was your GY EGP SUV which you got from Weng Tat last time?
Michelin Primacy 4 ST not sure if it is suitable for SUV?
No lah, just got info, so share lah.....hhahahha
I remember The GY was around RM450 each.
Actually the tyres with SUV wording, I still see they have same load range as the passenger car tyres for the same size. In fact my OE tyre for the forester was Conti MC5 which were passenger car tyres. Only lately they came out wit UC6 and UC6SUV, with slight difference in pattern design. Some forester members have used the previous Primacy 3ST until bald and some are on the Primacy 4ST now. Only thing is the price could be much higher....lol

Ze2

Ze2

Dec 28, 2019
No lah, just got info, so share lah.....hhahahha
I remember The GY was around RM450 each.
Actually the tyres with SUV wording, I still see they have same load range as the passenger car tyres for the same size. In fact my OE tyre for the forester was Conti MC5 which were passenger car tyres. Only lately they came out wit UC6 and UC6SUV, with slight difference in pattern design. Some forester members have used the previous Primacy 3ST until bald and some are on the Primacy 4ST now. Only thing is the price could be much higher....lol
Wah rm450 per pop... Not cheap eh.

Thank you once again for your valuable inputs.

1595770647347.jpeg

1595770680363.jpeg

1595770712384.jpeg

1595770737031.jpeg

Just did my next rotation after 15k km, means total have done 25k km on them. Looks pretty good, with even wear....

Wah rm450 per pop... Not cheap eh.

Thank you once again for your valuable inputs.
For a 17" tyre it's pretty standard pricing especially since it's a SUV tyre. Last time my 17" low profile PS4 were about there too

Yours because performance tyre. Some expect normal tyres to be cheaper......lol

Sifus...

A mechanic told me that it is ok to fit a 4G63T gearbox into my 4G93 NA engine, just need some minor adjustments. He is charging RM1800 for the gearbox and RM200 to install.

Questions
1. Has anyone done this before and how does the car feel?
2. What is the speed like at 3000rpm and 4000rpm?
3. Is the pricing reasonable?

Many thx for taking the trouble to read and especially for giving me some advice.