New Accord TOP SPEED? 0-100km/h? anyone!

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Yeah, haven't driven a Honda before, but I know 2 brothers, one drives Altis 1.8 and another drives Civic 1.7. Both agree that Civic 1.7 is more powerful, but the younger brother prefers Altis because it offers more comfort, and in fact both also said Toyota cars are more comfortable. I sat inside their cars before and the Altis rear passenger seat support your back nicely, whereas Civic's one is abit "straight" on the back.

I am curious about Nissan Sentra 1.8, anyone can tell me how good is it? I went Midvalley the other day and there was an Nismo exhibition, saw one Nismo-tuned Sentra, very nice, but it was 1.6. Wonder is it really good or not, since Nissan have a great reputation in motorsports, notably for their S15, Cefiro, Skyline, and my favourite, Fairlady.

LanEvo8

Jul 19, 2005
sELANGOR
Anyone here race before with Nissan Cefiro Bougham 3.0 V6 or not?I want to see Honda Accord 3.0 V6 versus Nissan Cefiro 3.0 V6.Same 3.0 and V6

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Haha, that would be a fantastic race. Heard alot of sayings that Cefiro kicks asses, but I believe Honda's i-vtec engine can do a good job too.

Anyone here knows about Sentra's performance? as compared to Honda or Toyota? I am very curious.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
LanEvo8 said:
Anyone here race before with Nissan Cefiro Bougham 3.0 V6 or not?I want to see Honda Accord 3.0 V6 versus Nissan Cefiro 3.0 V6.Same 3.0 and V6
Lower cc can't arhh?.:shades_smile:

LanEvo8

Jul 19, 2005
sELANGOR
aja said:
Lower cc can't arhh?.:shades_smile:
Sure can
Because i didn't saw before cefiro 3.0 v6 race with someone before wanna see honda vs nissan.What is the result

aja

Dec 3, 2003
LanEvo8 said:
Sure can
Because i didn't saw before cefiro 3.0 v6 race with someone before wanna see honda vs nissan.What is the result
hehehe. Never tried before, somemore my car not that really fast!

Anyway, my opinion if u guys can keep-up or maintain your speed with SUV BMW X5 4.4 or 4.6 (the one with 4 exhaust tail. If 3.0 only 2 exhaust tail), or even in front of them most of the time, then i guess u guys really fast2 driver. hehehehe

Same goes to to old2 old S 300 or S380 (not the bulky one, the slimmer..1990 model i think).

Now those cars really a high speed monsters!! (from my experience, of course)

aja

Dec 3, 2003
munpeng said:
Haha, that would be a fantastic race. Heard alot of sayings that Cefiro kicks asses, but I believe Honda's i-vtec engine can do a good job too.

Anyone here knows about Sentra's performance? as compared to Honda or Toyota? I am very curious.
Donno why Nissan driver don't really drive fast. Be safe than sori, i guess.

LanEvo8

Jul 19, 2005
sELANGOR
I only challenge Nissan X-Trail before only and the mightiest sport truck(forget the name).Skyline and 350z very less on the road.Nissan sentra and cefiro not interested trying to push their car.

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Hehe, it's Sports Utility Vehicle.

Why you challenged X-trail? It's not really fair leh.

LanEvo8

Jul 19, 2005
sELANGOR
Beside X-trail.No nissan want to race wit me.

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
Fatality said:
Ed u from klg? how come i dont see u join the klg TT thread? we every thursday got gathering.. come join le.. Altis no matter how low u go is still not stable due the the body height.. the best is play honda cars =p
rite kev?

yea bro....im frm klg....but seldom come out to klang town yumcha....kekekek
once a while go bukit tinggi yumcha oni....anyway, i duno anyone...paiseh lor!:_:

comfort n good under carriage...toyota gives u satisfaction!
for outstation cruiser....it wil b comfy to use toyota or nissan!
sentra....seriously its comfortable thn civics....for power...sentra abit lag
tok bout V6 cefiro...thy r powerful on highway....town area..thy r heavy...
if were to put cefiro V6 n accord V6....i take accord! i trust its power!

bro....bmw X5 is a monster....no way! i rather let him go....they r too powerful!
if i drive porsche 4x4 vs bmw x5....i don mind...kekekeke
like tht oni fair ! kekekeke......those old merc....they r oldies sports car...don play play....they r stil powerful...:regular_smile:

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
Fatality said:
next time i bring u go for a spin.. hehehe
hohoho... u say 1 ar.. dun lie small ti ti... no good... muahahaha

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
munpeng said:
Yeah, haven't driven a Honda before, but I know 2 brothers, one drives Altis 1.8 and another drives Civic 1.7. Both agree that Civic 1.7 is more powerful, but the younger brother prefers Altis because it offers more comfort, and in fact both also said Toyota cars are more comfortable. I sat inside their cars before and the Altis rear passenger seat support your back nicely, whereas Civic's one is abit "straight" on the back.
this is true lo... honda car not as comfort as toyota...
hohoho... dunno why.... but... toyota also not as power as honda!!!
wahahaha

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
LanEvo8 said:
wow!!! thats gonna be 1 hell of a race man!!! but it wont happen lo
most nissan driver all decent driver

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
aja said:
Donno why Nissan driver don't really drive fast. Be safe than sori, i guess.
nissan driver mostly all uncle lo... thats why drive slow n steady...
hahha... those ppl who buy honda... mostly sure play performance 1... honda popular in performance ma... hehehe...
as u can c d look, nissan more target on older generation... like family oriented...
honda style more into younger generation...
toyota... half half... hahahaha... old n young also got

Hi
My dad's 1996 wira tappets stating to make noise..again
As previously the adjustment of tappets have been done, i would like to suggest to him to change the whole tappets setting to new items
But i do want to know what comp to buy in order to perform this
if possible,pls include parts no and price range
reply n pm is really appreciated